iPhone Springtomize, is it just me?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by skiwil, Feb 5, 2013.

  1. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    #1
    I have bought and installed springtomize 2 on my iphone 5.

    It doesnt seem to be working correctly.
    Five row icons and five row dock settings arent working. but coverflow dock does.

    Now is this just me or are other people having this issue with springtomize 2 on an iPhone 5?
     
  2. macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2011
    Location:
    Columbus, OH
    #2
    Did you flip the switch to enable 'custom number of icons' in those two locations? You can't just set the number, you have to flip the switch too.
     
  3. macrumors 6502a

    DeuceDeuce

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Location:
    San Dimas, CA
    #3
    Those items work for me.
     
  4. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    #4
    5 row and 5 dock icons work on my IOS 6.1 4s but 5 icons in the app switcher and removing the battery icon from the status bar do not.
     
  5. macrumors 68000

    nepalisherpa

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011
    Location:
    USA
    #5
    All the tweaks I enabled in Springtomize 2 is working great for me!
     
  6. thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    #6
    :eek:its just me. completley forgot about those switches!! thank you. embarssed now:rolleyes:
     
  7. macrumors 68030

    BumpyFlatline

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2012
    #7
    Those settings work for me but I did find two other settings that don't work. I'm on a 4S on 6.1 obviously. I like to have my multitasking tray start in editing mode plus I disable the jittering. That's how I've always done it. But on 6.1 if you have the "start in editing mode" option turned on you can not open apps from the multitasking tray any more. You can only close them. The other issue I'm having is, I can not remove the battery from the status bar. Everything else I have chosen to hide in the status bar is working correctly. The only thing I can't hide is the battery. Is anyone else having these issues too? Thanks everyone! Hopefully an update will fix them.
     
  8. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    #8
    Same here, cannot get 5 icons in the app switcher or battery icon changes.
     
  9. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    #9
    Same issues with app switcher as all of you.

    BTW, does anyone know if its possible to put in a custom string for time AND date in the statusbar?
     
  10. macrumors 68030

    fisherking

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Location:
    brooklyn
    #10
    here too, i cannot get more than 4 icons across a page (i CAN get 5 rows).
    AND have 5 icons in the dock.... also, camera icon doesn't do anything on the lockscreen... but i can live with all of the above for now, EVERYTHING else seems to work.
     
  11. macrumors demi-god

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Location:
    Purchase
    #11
    hey well at least your phone icon does not disappear haha
     
  12. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    #12
    The brightness toggle in the app switcher doesn't work either. It makes the volume controller adjust the brightness instead of adding a new slider.
     
  13. macrumors 68030

    fisherking

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Location:
    brooklyn
    #13
    my phone icon DID disappear; i disabled springtomize, rebooted, re-enabled springtomize...something like that (will keep better track next time...)
     
  14. macrumors 68030

    BumpyFlatline

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2012
    #14
    On my 4S the setting for 5 icons in the dock works fine. Not sure if you are saying that the setting does not work for you but I just wanted to let everyone know that it does indeed work for me. Still having my original 2 issues though. I've tried messing around with different settings and can't seem to get them to work. I'll just be patient for an update to fix the problems. It's not a deal breaker for me.
     
  15. macrumors 68030

    fisherking

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Location:
    brooklyn
    #15
    yeah, odd... on my 4S, i cannot get more than 4 icons across (outside of the dock, which works).
     
  16. macrumors 68030

    BumpyFlatline

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2012
    #16
    Sorry I misunderstood you. I thought you said the 5 icon dock setting wasn't working correctly. My mistake. I am having the same issue as you.
     
  17. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2012
    #17
    cant get the battery icon to hide, anyone wanna give it a shot and let me know if its just me?
     
  18. macrumors 68030

    fisherking

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Location:
    brooklyn
    #18
    not working here either (altho..:confused: why would u hide it?)
     
  19. macrumors 68000

    nepalisherpa

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011
    Location:
    USA
    #19
    Does not work for me either! My reason to hide it is, I only want the battery percentage to be there.
     
  20. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2007
    #20
    For some reason my badges don't show up when an app is in a folder. When I open the folder the app is correctly badged, but when the folder closes the folder badge doesn't appear. I've tried toggling all of the badge switches that i can find. Anyone else see this happen too?
     
  21. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2012
    #21
    Exactly^ only want the percentage
     
  22. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2012
    #22
    I have downloaded one "Springtomize 2 ios5+" from cydia. Once its installed and i go to the home screen it this, this version does not support this IOS. I thought it did work on IOS6.1 on a 4s. Any idea where I am going wrong?
     
  23. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    #23
    Just want to add that springtomize 2 isn't working for everyone. I can't get out of safe mode with it enabled at all. I even disable all the tweaks and it still won't let me out of safe mode.

    I have removed everything but that and it still happens. I guess I'll try it again in the future.
     
  24. macrumors 68000

    nepalisherpa

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011
    Location:
    USA
    #24
    Very weird...I have had no issues at all (except for the battery-hide mentioned above).
     
  25. macrumors 68030

    fisherking

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Location:
    brooklyn
    #25
    happened to me; had to try a few things:
    reboot
    disable springtomize
    enable it, reset it's settings.

    then..finally...a few tweaks at a time. something was causing issues, but afraid i don't remember which tweak...have been going nuts all day (and all my REAL WORK will have to happen tomorrow :D )

    try it again, try some of what i suggested, i DID get it working...
     

Share This Page