Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > Apple TV and Home Theater

Old May 7, 2013, 10:08 AM   #1
Apple-King
macrumors newbie

Apple TV 2 jailbreak

Guys, I'm new to this apple world and I just bought a iphone 5 and. MacBook Pro retina and a Apple TV 2. Now my question is, what's the story with jailbreaking the Apple TV 2? I'm sorry if its been asked before but as I said, I'm new. Can someone guide me in info about how it all works and what do you download first... What is xbmc? Is there anything else that you need to download? Sorry about the questions guys, just trying to shed some light. Thanks so much guys.
Apple-King is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old May 7, 2013, 03:28 PM   #2
AlabamaSlammer
macrumors 6502

Quote:
Originally Posted by Apple-King View Post
Guys, I'm new to this apple world and I just bought a iphone 5 and. MacBook Pro retina and a Apple TV 2. Now my question is, what's the story with jailbreaking the Apple TV 2? I'm sorry if its been asked before but as I said, I'm new. Can someone guide me in info about how it all works and what do you download first... What is xbmc? Is there anything else that you need to download? Sorry about the questions guys, just trying to shed some light. Thanks so much guys.
Go to this link to begin the jailbreak process for your Atv2.. REMEMBER THE JAILBREAK IS A TETHERED JAILBREAK if your apple tv 2 is running 5.2.1
http://support.firecore.com/entries/...101-Seas0nPass

This is called Nito Installer. Makes the install for xbmc and its popular add-ons very easy...
http://www.xbmchub.com/blog/2012/08/...e-tv-2-on-mac/
AlabamaSlammer is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old May 7, 2013, 09:01 PM   #3
Apple-King
macrumors newbie

Quote:
Originally Posted by AlabamaSlammer View Post
Go to this link to begin the jailbreak process for your Atv2.. REMEMBER THE JAILBREAK IS A TETHERED JAILBREAK if your apple tv 2 is running 5.2.1