Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Applications > Mac Applications and Mac App Store

Old Jul 24, 2013, 11:03 AM   #1
matejn
macrumors newbie

Chrome - wrong colors of screenshots

Hello,

I'm seeking for little help here. I'm new to the mac - I have macbook air 2013 + DELL 27' screen connected viac minidp to dp cable, using custom EDID for RGB through dp cable.

I have a trouble with Chrome - on the New tab page I see every thumbnail screenshot in altered colors - it looks like inverted to some point. Exactly the same happens when I try to take a screenshot through Awesome Screenshot plugin.

Does anyone had this problem also and know solution?

Thank you, Matej
matejn is offline   2 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 24, 2013, 02:35 PM   #2
mattsilv
macrumors newbie

Exact same issue

I am having the EXACT same issue in Chrome for OSX Mountain Lion. The problem only started in July 2013. If I use Awesome Screenshot, or a number of other screenshot tools, it inverts the colors of the screenshot.

I have tried 3 different screenshot extensions for Chrome, and every single one inverts colors.

NOTE: These issues do not exist in Firefox for mac, so as a temporary workaround you can install awesome screenshot in Firefox and no color inversion happens.

A few notes about my computer setup in case anyone else has the same configuration:
2013 Macbook Air
Using external monitor
mattsilv is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 24, 2013, 04:41 PM   #3
Flynnstone
macrumors 65816

Google "browser icc profile" or "browser managed color" or something to that effect.
Essentially Safari & Firefox managed color & Chrome & others ignore color profiles.
Old Jul 25, 2013, 04:37 PM   #4
kurtschin
macrumors newbie

Also having this issue

2013 Macbook Air.