Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Special Interests > Visual Media > Design and Graphics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Feb 2, 2008, 02:25 PM   #1
Mercuric Oxide
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: NYC
Send a message via AIM to Mercuric Oxide
Maya Won't Open (Leopard)

Every time I try to open Maya, it runs the product license wizard, and each time, I provide the license file, which is accepted and it says "installation complete". However, I must repeat this process every time I try to open Maya. I haven't been able to run it once since buying it.

Any advice?

Thanks
Mercuric Oxide is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 2, 2008, 02:43 PM   #2
iPhil
macrumors 68030
 
iPhil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: A$$hat free location,and helping Mac bring back teh sexy-ness era back
Send a message via AIM to iPhil
Which version of Maya your running ?

Last edited by Mitthrawnuruodo; Mar 5, 2008 at 09:20 AM. Reason: No need to quote the entire first post...
iPhil is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 2, 2008, 06:20 PM   #3
Mercuric Oxide
Thread Starter
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: NYC
Send a message via AIM to Mercuric Oxide
its Autodesk Maya 2008
Mercuric Oxide is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 2, 2008, 07:48 PM   #4
Mercuric Oxide
Thread Starter
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: NYC
Send a message via AIM to Mercuric Oxide
nevermind, it took 2 weeks, but i finally figured it out
Mercuric Oxide is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 2, 2008, 11:51 PM   #5
grizzlybrice
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Playa Del Rey, CA
care to elaborate what was the solution? You know, for the future people who may run into what you ran into... Always gotta do if for the greater good.

gB
__________________
FLICKR!
Pixar is the most technically advanced creative company; Apple is the most creatively advanced technical company." -S.J.
grizzlybrice is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Mar 5, 2008, 09:17 AM   #6
Halcyon
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mercuric Oxide View Post
nevermind, it took 2 weeks, but i finally figured it out
It would be nice if you can share with us how you solved the problem. I just installed Maya 2008 and it will "unexpectedly quit" when trying to start the program. Your solution might help me...or others.

TIA
__________________
20" Alum 2.4 GHz iMac
20" Alum 2.66 GHz iMac
13" 2.4 GHz MacBook
8GB iPod Touch
Halcyon is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Oct 5, 2008, 03:59 AM   #7
junglekat
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
mercuric oxide, could you explain how you got it to work? im having the same exact problem you had. i install the license but everytime maya starts it asks me to install it again because it cant find a license.

id really appreciate it. thanks!
junglekat is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Special Interests > Visual Media > Design and Graphics

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
iphoto won't open (after trying to open a different library) gavstephenson Mac Applications and Mac App Store 2 Mar 21, 2014 07:26 PM
Downloads won't open eggsaladjunkie iMac 7 Jul 17, 2013 08:07 AM
Suddenly most of apps won't open "... will not open because of a problem" Doju Mac Basics and Help 1 Feb 15, 2013 02:17 PM
system preferences won't open, macbook won't wake up RioAsks MacBook Pro 2 Aug 1, 2012 08:54 AM
iPhoto won't open Achiever Mac Applications and Mac App Store 4 Jul 14, 2012 05:34 PM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:01 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC