Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Malvin

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Oct 28, 2003
Hi!
I have never worked with macs.. till yesterday:
my cheff came with a mac and said: "so. look at this and say me, how we can use it." I cant use it. The system language is japanese, and as a win-pc user, i have no experiences to use a mac. first time the different mouse and so on ;) sry...

i looked allready arround and found a tool, that was told, can change my system language easy. but i cant transfer it from my win-pc 2 the mac: th USB floppy drive ist recognized, but not displayed on the desktop. and i cant find an other way to open the floppy.

thx for help
Malvin

Giaguara

macrumors 6502a
Nov 22, 2002
if it was OS X you could go to system preferences > and there choose system language.

but it's 8.5. system can be in one language. is anyone who speaks japanese using that mac? can you find 8.5 cds and install os 8.5 in english to it?

and what mac is it? if you have all its specifics (model, year, processor, harddrive, ram, drives etc) maybe we can find out if it would run newer systems (9.x or OS X ) too. good luck.

Schiffi

macrumors 6502a
May 22, 2003
Missouri
Which Mac is it? You might be able to put Panther on it and possibly get it to work better with your company. I have only worked with 9.2 so I can't come up with another answer.

Malvin

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Oct 28, 2003
It is Complete System without tower. only USB keybord an mouse possible the same with floppy drive. (iMAC?)
On the following information i am very proud (out of an japanese
menu):
Prozessor: PowerPc G3 233 Mhz
(i think) hdd: 4Gb+3,1Gb
Ram i dont know :(

i would like to tell zou more about that mac, but actualy, that all i can say.
I have found the cds, but again: only japanese. Is it possible, to install an englisch version, from a japanese Cd? i cant read anything.