Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPhone > iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Jul 12, 2008, 01:01 PM   #1
icantbelieveit
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Change App Store country on iPhone

I'm sure this has been mentioned by after searching for 30mins I couldn't find it so I do apologize if this is a repeat thread.

Just got iphone 3G and the app store button takes me to the US store even after logging in with my UK username. How can I get it so the uk store comes up, or at least can transfer to the UK store from the US one?

Many thanks
icantbelieveit is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 12, 2008, 01:04 PM   #2
April Dancer
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Surrey, UK
you need to change it in iTunes. I assume you're trying to change it on the phone?
April Dancer is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 12, 2008, 01:16 PM   #3
icantbelieveit
Thread Starter
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Ah ok that's the problem! Yeah was trying to change on iPhone, will have to wait until I'm home then. Thanks for the quick response!
icantbelieveit is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 28, 2009, 02:14 AM   #4
iinlane
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
On ipod touch 3.x
Settings -> Store -> Log Out -> Log In -> fill in the other account use name and password.
I have both UK and EST accounts. Software update only updates apps bought by using one of them.
iinlane is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 24, 2010, 10:44 AM   #5
noall666
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Ok, so you have 2 accounts, I have been trying to do this for ever. I have a bank account in both countrys, england and usa.

so were exactly do i set up the 2 accounts. do I need to use 2 different emails??? I would like to use just my .mc account email. (unsure if this will work.?
and I did find the log in on the iphone for the app store, but yes, you must do it on itunes but were and exactly how???
noall666 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Sep 29, 2012, 12:40 PM   #6
Sarshley
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Arrow How to change switch ipad app store to other country

Hi,may i ask how to change ipad US mode to others contry ? Please tell me step by step.
Sarshley is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Oct 30, 2012, 06:35 AM   #7
Melwyn
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
How do I change m uk store to india...
Melwyn is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 29, 2012, 04:36 AM   #8
northernmunky
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: London, Taipei
Quote:
Originally Posted by icantbelieveit View Post
I'm sure this has been mentioned by after searching for 30mins I couldn't find it so I do apologize if this is a repeat thread.

Just got iphone 3G and the app store button takes me to the US store even after logging in with my UK username. How can I get it so the uk store comes up, or at least can transfer to the UK store from the US one?

Many thanks
To answer the posters original question, I just found myself in the same situation, somehow stuck in the US store, when I should be in the UK store.

1. Make sure to close the App Store app first
2. Go to Settings > iTunes & App Stores > Log out and log back in again.
3. Reload App Store, everything should now be in 's
northernmunky is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Mar 4, 2013, 07:47 AM   #9
jaysquaredcom
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Lightbulb

I needed to change the countries frequently to check my apps, so I put together a little Web App with 1-click region switching for myself. Maybe it's also helpful for you.

You can find it at http://appstoreswitch.com.
jaysquaredcom is offline   1 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 12, 2013, 07:53 PM   #10
originalt
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
My App Store isn't allowing me to update or download things, it keeps saying it won't do it bcos it's not on the Australian Store, I need to set it from US to Australia can I get help please?? I'm useless with technology :-(
originalt is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 7, 2013, 12:10 PM   #11
Kenthere
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
How to change App Store country on iPhone?
Kenthere is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPhone > iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Logic Express/Logic Pro on App Store? OS X Dude Mac Applications and Mac App Store 24 Dec 10, 2011 03:54 AM
Getting rid of my friends mac app store account on my computer!! applerocks123 Mac Applications and Mac App Store 11 Nov 7, 2011 07:28 PM
Xcode, pay to get apps on the app store? Or how does it work? Ulf1103 Mac Applications and Mac App Store 18 Aug 7, 2011 04:18 PM
App store slow for all mobile devices on own network diamond3 Mac Basics and Help 0 Jun 25, 2011 11:19 AM
a way to change WiFi iTunes store country on iPhone? demiurgical iPhone 4 Aug 12, 2008 06:26 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:26 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC