Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Mac Community > Picture Gallery > UI Customization

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Jan 31, 2009, 12:32 AM   #1
iParis
macrumors 68040
 
iParis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: New Mexico
Send a message via AIM to iParis Send a message via MSN to iParis
February Desktops

Mod Note

Please refrain from quoting images. If you want to see the picture that a post is referring to, you can press this button:

For large images, please use [timg] tags rather than plain old [img] tags.


Try to include links to the full-size original in your first post so that people can download it if they want. This will help stop the hundreds of "link please" posts.

If you can't/don't want to share (for example your own work), that is fine but please state that in the post when showing your desktop.





Please report any posts you feel need attention by clicking on this icon: . Thank you.
_____________________________________________________________




Post your deskops for the month of February, yes I know it's 25 hours away but I couldn't help it.

Anyways... here's my dekstop. I call it.... OS X Vista!
EDIT: The cursor is also black and has the rainbow wheel like on a Mac and I'm using an Apple Keyboard and Mighty Mouse.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Desktop-scrn.jpg
Views:	404
Size:	73.5 KB
ID:	155440  
__________________
- AirPort Express 2012
- iPhone 6 128GB / Space Gray / Verizon / iOS 8.1
- iPhone 5 64GB / Black and Slate / iOS 8.1
- MacBook C2D 2.4GHz / 8GB ram / 250GB HD / OS 10.10

Last edited by xUKHCx; Jan 31, 2009 at 08:08 AM.
iParis is offline   0
Old Jan 31, 2009, 12:45 AM   #2
alexbates
macrumors 65816
 
alexbates's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Georgia, USA
I have actually have two desktops. One is Leopard and the other is Windows 7.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Picture 7.png
Views:	276
Size:	665.0 KB
ID:	155441   Click image for larger version

Name:	Picture 8.png
Views:	205
Size:	612.0 KB
ID:	155442  
__________________
2009 MacBook Pro 13"- 2.53GHz iPad 2 16GB Black iPhone 3GS 16GB Black
Macrumors Scavenger Hunt: 0 points
Twitter
alexbates is offline   0
Old Jan 31, 2009, 12:50 AM   #3
iParis
Thread Starter
macrumors 68040
 
iParis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: New Mexico
Send a message via AIM to iParis Send a message via MSN to iParis
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexbates View Post
I have actually have two desktops. One is Leopard and the other is Windows 7.
Gimme a minute and I'll try to do a screen shot of my Windows 7 partition, I've been having a lot of trouble with that since I'm using an Apple keyboard.

Dammit! I can't find a way to install a driver or software that will allow the print screen function to work in Windows 7!
__________________
- AirPort Express 2012
- iPhone 6 128GB / Space Gray / Verizon / iOS 8.1
- iPhone 5 64GB / Black and Slate / iOS 8.1
- MacBook C2D 2.4GHz / 8GB ram / 250GB HD / OS 10.10

Last edited by Mitthrawnuruodo; Jan 31, 2009 at 11:05 AM. Reason: Merging, please use EDIT to add to a post...
iParis is offline   0
Old Jan 31, 2009, 01:17 AM   #4
alexbates
macrumors 65816
 
alexbates's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Georgia, USA
Quote:
Originally Posted by iParis View Post
Dammit! I can't find a way to install a driver or software that will allow the print screen function to work in Windows 7!
I am using VMware fusion- thats why I was able to take a screenshot. I'm not sure if you can take one with Bootcamp because OS X is not running at the same time. There might be a screen capture software you can download for Windows though.
__________________
2009 MacBook Pro 13"- 2.53GHz iPad 2 16GB Black iPhone 3GS 16GB Black
Macrumors Scavenger Hunt: 0 points
Twitter
alexbates is offline   0
Old Jan 31, 2009, 01:22 AM   #5
iParis
Thread Starter
macrumors 68040
 
iParis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: New Mexico
Send a message via AIM to iParis Send a message via MSN to iParis
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexbates View Post
I am using VMware fusion- thats why I was able to take a screenshot. I'm not sure if you can take one with Bootcamp because OS X is not running at the same time. There might be a screen capture software you can download for Windows though.
Well I'm on a PC so I can't run them side by side.
And yes, there is software I can download to make it work; I used it on my Vista partition but for some reason it won't work on 7.
__________________
- AirPort Express 2012
- iPhone 6 128GB / Space Gray / Verizon / iOS 8.1
- iPhone 5 64GB / Black and Slate / iOS 8.1
- MacBook C2D 2.4GHz / 8GB ram / 250GB HD / OS 10.10
iParis is offline   0
Old Jan 31, 2009, 01:27 AM   #6
alexbates
macrumors 65816
 
alexbates's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Georgia, USA
Quote:
Originally Posted by iParis View Post
Well I'm on a PC so I can't run them side by side.
And yes, there is software I can download to make it work; I used it on my Vista partition but for some reason it won't work on 7.
Yeah, I haven't been able to download much for 7 at all except for MS Office 2007. Hopefully developers will start making their apps compatible with the beta in the next few months.
__________________
2009 MacBook Pro 13"- 2.53GHz iPad 2 16GB Black iPhone 3GS 16GB Black
Macrumors Scavenger Hunt: 0 points
Twitter
alexbates is offline   0
Old Jan 31, 2009, 01:32 AM   #7
VPrime
macrumors 68000
 
VPrime's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: London Ontario
Mine, slightly updated from the January thread..
VPrime is offline   0
Old Jan 31, 2009, 01:33 AM   #8
iParis
Thread Starter
macrumors 68040
 
iParis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: New Mexico
Send a message via AIM to iParis Send a message via MSN to iParis
We need more desktops!

Quote:
Originally Posted by alexbates View Post
Yeah, I haven't been able to download much for 7 at all except for MS Office 2007. Hopefully developers will start making their apps compatible with the beta in the next few months.
I've got Open Office, FireFox, iTunes, and MSN Messenger.
I think a lot of the programs don't need updated by the developers because Vista and 7 use the same terminal, which is why I don't understand why I can't get that driver / keyboard software to work.
And I really don't feel like taking out the crappy stock keyboard my computer came with.
__________________
- AirPort Express 2012
- iPhone 6 128GB / Space Gray / Verizon / iOS 8.1
- iPhone 5 64GB / Black and Slate / iOS 8.1
- MacBook C2D 2.4GHz / 8GB ram / 250GB HD / OS 10.10

Last edited by iParis; Jan 31, 2009 at 12:09 PM.
iParis is offline   0
Old Jan 31, 2009, 02:38 AM   #9
nick354
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Thumb resize.

Last edited by xUKHCx; Jan 31, 2009 at 08:06 AM. Reason: timg tags
nick354 is offline   0
Old Jan 31, 2009, 03:11 AM   #10
Atomicfission92
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by VPrime View Post
Mine, slightly updated from the January thread..
Loving the Datsun
Atomicfission92 is offline   0
Old Jan 31, 2009, 05:06 AM   #11
BenEndeem
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: England
Send a message via MSN to BenEndeem
I changed the desktop on this MacBook a few days back.

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/28/91...a5c5326f_o.jpg
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Picture 1.jpg
Views:	210
Size:	328.6 KB
ID:	155457  
BenEndeem is offline   0
Old Jan 31, 2009, 05:20 AM   #12
trekkie604
macrumors 65816
 
trekkie604's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Mine:

Thumb resize.
Link
__________________
MacBook Pro Retina 13.3" | iPhone 6 64GB | iPad Mini Retina LTE 32GB | Windows 7 | Photos on my flickr

Last edited by Mitthrawnuruodo; Jan 31, 2009 at 11:07 AM. Reason: [timg]'ed, follow link for full size...
trekkie604 is offline   0
Old Jan 31, 2009, 05:37 AM   #13
santaji
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Mumbai, India
Just installed GeekTool!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Picture 1.png
Views:	291
Size:	1.03 MB
ID:	155460  
santaji is offline   0
Old Jan 31, 2009, 11:04 AM   #14
Gosh
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
WHy not have different wallpaper for each Space?

found this neat App but it would be better in preferences really - works though, each of my 4 spaces (desktops) has a different wallpaper.
http://www.docklandsoft.com/spacesuit/
Gosh is offline   0
Old Jan 31, 2009, 11:08 AM   #15
GoCubsGo
macrumors Nehalem
 
GoCubsGo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
From the Air.
Click image for larger version

Name:	Picture 1.jpg
Views:	100
Size:	391.0 KB
ID:	155486
GoCubsGo is offline   0
Old Jan 31, 2009, 11:12 AM   #16
quovadis
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: in PA
mine
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Picture 1.png
Views:	223
Size:	905.4 KB
ID:	155487  
__________________
MBP C2D*15.4 matt*2.33GHz*4GB*WD320GB*256MB VR+Leopard
AEBS gigabit ethernet
T-Mobile G1+8gb card
quovadis is offline   0
Old Jan 31, 2009, 11:42 AM   #17
alexbates
macrumors 65816
 
alexbates's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Georgia, USA
Attached is my Leopard desktop. I forgot to add that on my first post.

Quote:
Originally Posted by quovadis View Post
mine
What is the application that lets you have the CPU usage, memory usage, temperature, and fan speed on the menu bar of your Mac? That looks pretty cool!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Picture 6.png
Views:	184
Size:	1.05 MB
ID:	155490  
__________________
2009 MacBook Pro 13"- 2.53GHz iPad 2 16GB Black iPhone 3GS 16GB Black
Macrumors Scavenger Hunt: 0 points
Twitter
alexbates is offline   0
Old Jan 31, 2009, 12:06 PM   #18
klymr
macrumors 65816
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Utah
Here's the one I'm using as of last night. This was a project for class and I'd rather not share it. Hope you understand.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	FR-35_Radium.jpg
Views:	200
Size:	22.2 KB
ID:	155496  
klymr is offline   0
Old Jan 31, 2009, 12:08 PM   #19
VSMacOne
macrumors 68030
 
VSMacOne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by santaji View Post
Just installed GeekTool!
Good work with GeekTool! That looks cool
__________________
- iBelong to Jesus -
VSMacOne is offline   0
Old Jan 31, 2009, 12:11 PM   #20
Jxames
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: London
Thumb resize.
__________________
15.4" Late '08 Macbook Pro, 2.53GHz, 4GB RAM, 320GB HD

Last edited by Mitthrawnuruodo; Jan 31, 2009 at 01:41 PM. Reason: [timg]'ed, click for full size...
Jxames is offline   0
Old Jan 31, 2009, 12:38 PM   #21
scotty96LSC
macrumors 65816
 
scotty96LSC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Charlotte, NC
Mine for February. I changed after I found this one.
Thumb resize.
New Link
__________________
Scott
15" macbook pro, 2.16 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo, 3GB Ram, 10.6.3; magic mouse; 16gb iPhone 4.3.2

Last edited by scotty96LSC; Jan 31, 2009 at 06:49 PM.
scotty96LSC is offline   0
Old Jan 31, 2009, 12:51 PM   #22
andreab35
macrumors 6502a
 
andreab35's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: USA
Here is mine!
Hey, I thought it's February, so it's a love month!
Show the love for Apple!
Hope you enjoy!

Here's the link as well:
http://Death-By-Romance.deviantart.c...-Love-94351486
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Snapshot 2009-01-31 12-50-08.gif
Views:	57
Size:	121.6 KB
ID:	155499  
andreab35 is offline   0
Old Jan 31, 2009, 01:40 PM   #23
iJawn108
macrumors 65816
 
iJawn108's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
goal is cows

Thumb resize.
__________________
Eagerly awaiting the new Mac Pro
iJawn108 is offline   0
Old Jan 31, 2009, 02:25 PM   #24
daneoni
macrumors G4
 
daneoni's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Happy February
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Picture 1.jpg
Views:	105
Size:	340.1 KB
ID:	155507  
daneoni is offline   0
Old Jan 31, 2009, 02:30 PM   #25
Hurd111
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008


full size
__________________
17" 2.0ghz white imac | 4gb ipod nano | 30gb ipod photo |
Hurd111 is offline   0


Closed Thread
MacRumors Forums > Mac Community > Picture Gallery > UI Customization

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Weekly Photo Contest: February 7 - February 14 (Romance) GT41 Digital Photography 17 Feb 16, 2014 02:38 PM
Why delivery of nmpro is for February? Frong Mac Pro 22 Jan 16, 2014 12:27 AM
Another Release for rMBP in February 2014? NeXT MacRumors MacBook Pro 6 Dec 19, 2013 10:54 PM
So no new iPad in February/March? Sensamic iPad 30 Oct 23, 2012 11:51 PM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:42 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC