Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Special Interests > Visual Media > Web Design and Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Feb 5, 2009, 12:25 AM   #1
66217
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
How to add Google Analytics to a site hosted with MobileMe?

For some reason it is not working.

I made my site in Dreamweaver, so I uploaded the site manually. The site is up and working correctly, but Google Analytics doesn't seems to recognize it. Is this a problem with MobileMe hosting service?


Thanks.
66217 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 5, 2009, 01:38 AM   #2
brisbaneguy29
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Brisbane
Send a message via AIM to brisbaneguy29 Send a message via MSN to brisbaneguy29 Send a message via Skype™ to brisbaneguy29
Can you post a link to the site, so I can check the code, and maybe see what is wrong?
__________________
WEBCROWD : Hosting and Domains
P: 07 3348 8156
E: simon@webcrowd.com.au
W: http://www.webcrowd.com.au
brisbaneguy29 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 5, 2009, 03:50 PM   #3
jonnysods
macrumors 68030
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Aussie living in Canada
Download Google Analytics Automator action. There are instructions on how to use it.
__________________
Sodagorn Media
www.sodagorn.com
jonnysods is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 5, 2009, 11:05 PM   #4
66217
Thread Starter
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
I do know how to insert the script to the code. My question was more regarding if MobileMe as host supports Google Analytics. Seeing there is an Automator app, then I guess the answer is yes.

It seems to have recognized the site, I had to put the older scrip Google gave you. But, it doesn't detect visits made to the site.

Code:
<script src="http://www.google-analytics.com/urchin.js" type="text/javascript">
</script>
<script type="text/javascript">
try {
_uacct = "UA-4894296-3";
urchinTracker();
} catch(err) {}</script>
This one, which is the newest one they give you, doesn't work.

Code:
<script type="text/javascript">
var gaJsHost = (("https:" == document.location.protocol) ? "https://ssl." : "http://www.");
document.write(unescape("%3Cscript src='" + gaJsHost + "google-analytics.com/ga.js' type='text/javascript'%3E%3C/script%3E"));
</script>
<script type="text/javascript">
try {
var pageTracker = _gat._getTracker("UA-4894296-3");
pageTracker._trackPageview();
} catch(err) {}</script>

Last edited by 66217; Feb 6, 2009 at 08:24 AM.
66217 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 6, 2009, 12:17 AM   #5
pdpfilms
macrumors 68020
 
pdpfilms's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Vermontana
I assume you've waited the 24-hour refresh period for Analytics to recognize the new site?
pdpfilms is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Special Interests > Visual Media > Web Design and Development

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Geektool: Google Analytics Geeklet joeyh51 UI Customization 0 Jan 16, 2014 03:35 PM
Google analytics app Smwdesigns iPhone 0 Sep 3, 2013 06:35 PM
Google Analytics - How do you use it? AFPoster Web Design and Development 7 Mar 13, 2013 05:25 PM
Google Analytics Question loon3y iPhone/iPad Programming 2 Dec 3, 2012 01:35 AM
Why Google Analytics report iPhone4S in 320x480? mikezang iPhone/iPad Programming 6 Nov 28, 2012 11:40 AM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:25 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC