Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Mac Community > Community Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Jul 19, 2009, 08:48 PM   #1
lu0s3r322
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Send a message via AIM to lu0s3r322
Help MacRumors users! Is this site legit?

hey everyone, i was just browsing for some clothes and came across http://www.modernthreads.us/

now normally american apparel clothes are quite expensive but the items on this site are very cheap and im assuming they buy their clothes wholesale from them

it looks legitimate to me although there is no copyright logo anywhere, some of their other site like tinybud have one, so it seems okay to purchase from them. what do you guys think?
lu0s3r322 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 19, 2009, 09:16 PM   #2
emt1
macrumors 65816
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Wisconsin
Not sure, but the website says they are from Brookfield, Wisconsin, which is about 10 minutes away from my house. So if they rip you off, I'll go beat them up for you.

Last edited by kainjow; Jul 22, 2009 at 11:36 AM. Reason: removed quote
emt1 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 20, 2009, 06:09 AM   #3
andalusia
macrumors 68030
 
andalusia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: The People's Republic of Demistan
Quote:
Originally Posted by emt1 View Post
Not sure, but the website says they are from Brookfield, Wisconsin, which is about 10 minutes away from my house. So if they rip you off, I'll go beat them up for you.
Haha, that post made my morning
__________________
Signature deleted.
andalusia is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 22, 2009, 06:40 AM   #4
tempusfugit
macrumors 65816
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Chicago
I live with 2 people from brookfield, 2 from elm grove. (western burbs of milwaukee, rich kid central)


I'm originally from chicago though.

small world.
__________________
thanks Steve
tempusfugit is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 22, 2009, 10:55 AM   #5
emt1
macrumors 65816
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Wisconsin
Quote:
Originally Posted by tempusfugit View Post
I live with 2 people from brookfield, 2 from elm grove. (western burbs of milwaukee, rich kid central)


I'm originally from chicago though.

small world.
Haha! Before you added that rich kid part, I was totally going to say "so you live with a bunch of rich kids?"
emt1 is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Mac Community > Community Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is this site LEGIT? theturtle Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks 8 Mar 23, 2011 10:30 PM
Is this a legit site to buy Incase from? mev1205 iPhone Accessories 2 Jul 27, 2010 10:40 PM
Crazy Deal on Macs! Is this site legit?!? sako94 MacBook Pro 6 Nov 27, 2008 08:18 PM
is this site legit? DarthTreydor Buying Tips and Advice 7 Sep 30, 2007 12:47 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:19 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Privacy / DMCA contact / Affiliate and FTC Disclosure
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC