Aperture 3 - Does not want to import GPS data photos from iPhone

Discussion in 'Digital Photography' started by whynot83706, Jul 29, 2013.

  1. macrumors 6502

    whynot83706

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2007
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    #1
    Does anyone know how to fix this, I am stuck at the place when i try to import iPhone GPS photos so I can assign it to other photos. I have my iPhone photos in photo stream, I did even import photos to the same Project/Folder/Smart Folder and i am simply stuck on this screen and I dont know what to do.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    #2
    Your iPhone must be plugged in to your computer via it's USB cable to complete this task.
     
  3. thread starter macrumors 6502

    whynot83706

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2007
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    #3
    Wow, I did not even think of that :)....i am so stupid :)
     
  4. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    #4
    Not your fault, nothing in that screen indicates that the iDevice must be plugged in and even the Aperture manual is very vague and doesn't say this.
     
  5. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    #5
    LOL me too.

    Did not cross my mind, that I need a cable :D who on Earth plugs a cable into a computer.
     
  6. macrumors 6502a

    jacg

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2003
    Location:
    UK
    #6
    Apple should totally sort this out in Aperture 4. It should search photo stream automatically for Photos shot at the same date and time and automatically add that GPS data to any imported photos.
     

Share This Page