Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Mark.g4

macrumors 6502
Original poster
Mar 13, 2023
Good Morning,
I have enjoyed using Apple Music and iTunes and the remote app for many years.

With the remote app, a very convenient function is to be able to control iTunes from your iPhone.
My use is very simple, when I use iTunes I put the cover of the album in full screen, with the lyrics of the song on the right and I use my iPhone as a remote control to change songs or manage the volume and therefore also to display album covers and song lyrics on the mac screen.

I have an Apple subscription and would like to do the same thing I do with iTunes and Remote, but I can't.
When I use Apple Music, I can stream music from my iPhone to my Mac (Airplay), but I can't see what I'm listening to on Mac screen, I can't see any covers or lyrics. In short, I can only manage the music, because the album cover and lyrics can only be seen on the iPhone, but not on the Mac screen.
I hope I was clear.

Is there a solution to this problem?
Thank you.

Eric Idle

macrumors 6502a
Jan 4, 2020
Good Morning,
I have enjoyed using Apple Music and iTunes and the remote app for many years.

With the remote app, a very convenient function is to be able to control iTunes from your iPhone.
My use is very simple, when I use iTunes I put the cover of the album in full screen, with the lyrics of the song on the right and I use my iPhone as a remote control to change songs or manage the volume and therefore also to display album covers and song lyrics on the mac screen.

I have an Apple subscription and would like to do the same thing I do with iTunes and Remote, but I can't.