1. Welcome to the new MacRumors forums. See our announcement and read our FAQ

Apple Seeds Build 12E36 of OS X Beta 10.8.4 Developers

Discussion in 'Mac Blog Discussion' started by MacRumors, Apr 23, 2013.

1. macrumors bot

MacRumors

[​IMG]

Apple today issued build 12E36 of OS X Mountain Lion to developers, roughly a week after build 12E33a was released. Build 12E36 marks the fourth beta iteration of OS X 10.8.4.
    [​IMG]
    Apple continues to ask developers to focus on Wi-Fi, Graphics Drivers, and Safari.

The update is available through the software update tool in the Mac App Store and Apple's Developer Page.

Article Link: Apple Seeds Build 12E36 of OS X Beta 10.8.4 Developers

2. macrumors 6502a

CrazyForApple

here it goes again...

3. macrumors 65816

j-a-x

I'm a dev with seed access and I can't decide if it's worth downloading this or not. I wish they'd be more specific about changes.

4. macrumors demi-god

Peace

At least Safari is up to 6.0.5 now.

5. macrumors 603

bedifferent

Only 8 more beta's to go

6. macrumors 6502

I just took a nap and am getting ready to have dinner. Where's my story?

7. macrumors 65816

...but is it snappier?

8. macrumors regular

I encountered kernel panic and not waking from sleep in the previous release.

Enough whining about how long this takes and let them get it right!

9. macrumors 601

Michael Goff

Isn't it always?

10. macrumors 603

bedifferent

I will it admit, every beta release has improved Safari noticeably. I knew some sites weren't loading as some sites weren't updated, which some associated with the reloading lag in Safari. However I haven't experienced reloading the page every time I navigate.

Now, if only Apple released better OpenGL support (and a new Mac Pro) :eek:

11. macrumors 601

Mr. Retrofire

Open the delta update with Pacifist.

12. macrumors 68020

If you're a dev, wouldn't it be worth it to test your software with every beta?

13. macrumors 601

Michael Goff

Better OpenGL support?