Apple teams up with DigiDesign (Emagic software synths coming to Protools 6)

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by barkmonster, Oct 22, 2002.

  1. barkmonster macrumors 68020

    barkmonster

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2001
    Location:
    Lancashire
    #1
    Macworld article

    This is fantastic news!

    We'll not only have protools under OS X very soon, digidesign hardware will work with coreaudio based audio applications and we'll have even more software synths available in protools.

    All we need now is Max/MSP in OS X and ReFUSE could be ported to OS X so we can run reason with protools under OS X aswell.

    I can just imagine the killer protools LE setup I'll have running under OS X next year with emagic, native instuments and Bitheadz synths all running natively in protools and some super quick powermac with that new IBM chip to make it all run smooth as hell.
     
  2. WannabeSQ macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    #2
    I am really excited about this, as Pro Tools is the last thing I have that wont run on OSX.

    What I really would like is to be able to use my Pro Tools Digi 001 as my main Sound output. It would be like a really good sound card (well it already is a good sound card, but you know what I mean) Plus being able to use its inputs for regular computer mic stuff would be invaluable, and give me more use out of it than just Protools.

    Do I have a hope of this happening?
     
  3. madamimadam macrumors 65816

    madamimadam

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2002
    #3
    That is fantastic.... I did not know Apple bought eMagic just for the tech.... I thought we were gonna see Music Studio Pro
    :)
     
  4. springscansing macrumors 6502a

    springscansing

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2002
    Location:
    New York
    #4
    Correction: Now all we need is Max/MSP and REAKTOR! :)
     
  5. Prime macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2002
    Location:
    Regina, Sask
  6. springscansing macrumors 6502a

    springscansing

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2002
    Location:
    New York
    #6
    That would be entirely too much fun... although I must admit I'm more of a Reaktor fan than a max/msp one. In about half the time I get 90% of the flexibility... plus its always fun to see what's new in the user library, hehe.

    Just my opinion, they're both brilliant apps.
     
  7. daceymathers, Apr 26, 2011
    Last edited: Apr 26, 2011

    daceymathers macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Location:
    newyork
    #7
    Well that was really an awesome news.And today we running pro tools under OS X and digidesign works with coreaudio based audio application.Now various advanced versions of pro tools is available the latest one Pro tools 9 which is interface independent means it can work with or without interface.It has latest Mbox tools for audio devices.
     

Share This Page