applescript prompts to run

Discussion in 'Mac Programming' started by Zeke D, Jul 23, 2012.

  1. macrumors 6502a

    Zeke D

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2011
    Location:
    Arizona
    #1
    So I click on an applescript saved as application, and it prompts to run the script. I want to just click on the script and have it do it's thing.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. kryten2, Jul 23, 2012
    Last edited: Jul 23, 2012

    macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2012
    Location:
    Belgium
    #2
    Did you check Startup Screen? Also make sure you're not holding the Control key down when running the application.
     
  3. thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Zeke D

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2011
    Location:
    Arizona
    #3
    nope on the control key. Startup screen? what's that?
     
  4. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2012
    Location:
    Belgium
    #4
    See attachment.
     

    Attached Files:

  5. thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Zeke D

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2011
    Location:
    Arizona

Share This Page