Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

plucky duck

macrumors 6502a
Original poster
Jan 5, 2012
Is there an app that allows for that? Or an app on iMac that someone can recommend that can convert it to *.mov or *.mp4 for use on iPad?

plucky duck

macrumors 6502a
Original poster
Jan 5, 2012
I am playing with iMovie right now, but it doesn't see/support *.mts and *.m2ts files. I am a newbie when it comes to things like this, but was able to use iMovie to merge a few holiday clips, add titles, transitions, and music backgrounds. Neat for sure, and can turn random clips into an enjoyable moment for family and relatives, makes it much more presentable that's for sure!

Preparing a project and going to see how it plays on my iPad.

Dazd

macrumors member
Oct 31, 2010
iMovie won't natively open or import mts files BUT if you hook your camera up to the mac and get iMovie to import the video straight from the camera it should pull into iMovie quite nicely.

HTH

Daz :)

sally456

macrumors member
Sep 28, 2010
I am playing with iMovie right now, but it doesn't see/support *.mts and *.m2ts files. I am a newbie when it comes to things like this, but was able to use iMovie to merge a few holiday clips, add titles, transitions, and music backgrounds. Neat for sure, and can turn random clips into an enjoyable moment for family and relatives, makes it much more presentable that's for sure!

Preparing a project and going to see how it plays on my iPad.

Maybe you need a converter like this:
http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/mts-converter/id486608645?mt=12

plucky duck

macrumors 6502a
Original poster
Jan 5, 2012