Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Eevee

macrumors 6502a
Original poster
Aug 10, 2004
New Haven, CT
I am a student in a major US university and I bought a new powerbook (15 inch, 1.5 GHz) and the new 20 GB iPod and hoping to get $200 back from the Cram & Jam rebate. I submitted the rebate coupon including the original UPC labels (including the layers of the cardboard) from both the iPod and PB, and the sales receipt from email (ordered from the web through the university) three weeks ago hoping the $200 rebate will be coming soon.

The status of my rebate via web (http://www.apple.com/promo/inquiry) showed that "no claim information is currently available. Claims may take up to 3 weeks to be processed. Please check back periodically.
If you prefer, please contact us at (888) 828-9059 to speak with an Apple representative."

I called this number and the representative told me that she had no claim info for my order and that I should wait.

I was wondering if anyone has received their $200 rebate check from the Cram and Jam deal and how long it took for them to receive it.

zelmo

macrumors 603
Jul 3, 2004
Mac since 7.5
I sent my rebate stuff in about two weeks ago. I figure it will take at least 4 weeks, maybe 6, before I see the check.

sebisworld

macrumors 6502
Jun 24, 2003
I purchased a PowerBook with the HDD and VRAM upgrade. I just wanted to go ahead and fill out the Cram & Jam thing, but it says somewhere that used & upgraded products aren't eligible. I'd like to know if anyone has gotten the check for the same upgrade. Any help would be appreciated.

SilentPanda

Moderator emeritus
Oct 8, 2002
The Bamboo Forest
I see where it says that it is not valid with used/refurb equipment but nowhere can I find that it's not valid with a BTO Powerbook. You should be fine. If still in doubt.... call the Apple.

RBMaraman

macrumors 65816
Jul 25, 2002
New Albany, IN
Eevee said: