Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

williamsonrg

macrumors 6502
Original poster
Sep 8, 2004
Denver, CO
Anybody have plans for any of the Denver-area malls for Friday's iPad 2 launch? I'm closest to Park Meadows myself, but I'm sure there will be people at Aspen Grove and Cherry Creek. I'm a teacher, so I'm hoping that getting there a little after 3 p.m. will still ensure me a good place in line. Haven't waited in line since the iPhone 3G, so I'm not really sure what to expect.

Jared1701

macrumors newbie
Mar 10, 2011
Anyone in Cherry Creek?

I'm in the Cherry Creek area and plan on heading to Target first, if they don't have any I'm going to Best Buy if no luck there, then to see what the line is like at the Apple store. If anyone happens to know what quantity of Blk 64GB WiFi only model any of thease stores have it would be helpful. I'll be heading to Target at 6pm. I'll gladly share whatever info I have when I get there.
Thanks... and goodluck getting you iPad 2's!

williamsonrg

macrumors 6502
Original poster
Sep 8, 2004
Denver, CO
I'm in the Cherry Creek area and plan on heading to Target first, if they don't have any I'm going to Best Buy if no luck there, then to see what the line is like at the Apple store. If anyone happens to know what quantity of Blk 64GB WiFi only model any of thease stores have it would be helpful. I'll be heading to Target at 6pm. I'll gladly share whatever info I have when I get there.
Thanks... and goodluck getting you iPad 2's!

Good luck! Definitely update us on what you see. I'm heading to Park Meadows around 3, 3:30. I was there last night (Genius Bar appt. for my girlfriend, not waiting in line!), and they had no idea what the line would be like, but they seemed confident they'd have enough. One employee said they've been told to stay open until they run out or until the mall security makes them leave. That makes me feel pretty confident.