Developer Preview 3 Launchpad condensed?

Discussion in 'OS X Mountain Lion (10.8)' started by adiofm, Apr 19, 2012.

  1. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    #1
    Looks like my launchpad has become condensed, and no longer spaces out throughout the whole screen. Anyone else notice this? Just installed DP3.
     
  2. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    #2
    If you have the magic trackpad/laptop with a multitouch trackpad, you can do a 2 finger pinch to spread them out.
     
  3. macrumors 6502a

    chenks

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Location:
    UK
    #3
    it's like that in DP2 also.
     
  4. macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    #4
    Not in DP3.
     
  5. thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    #5
    Yeah it doesn't seem to work for me in DP3.
     
  6. Guest

    WeegieMac

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Location:
    Glasgow, UK
    #6
    Done this for me on Developer Preview 2 mate.

    [​IMG]
     
  7. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    #7
    Mine is also like that when I'm plugged into my external monitor. It's normal when I'm unplugged.
     
  8. thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    #8
    Interesting, I wonder if this only happens at certain resolutions. I'm running a 17 inch MBP with 1920 res.
     
  9. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    #9
    On a keyboard, Command and + or Command and - will change spacing.
     
  10. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    #10
    Not for me.
     
  11. thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    #11
    Thanks for the tip, just tried that but it didn't work :(.
     
  12. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    Location:
    Shanghai, China
    #12
    Same here.. DP3 doesn't allow 2 finger zoom or CMD+ zoom... while in DP2 it was working.
     
  13. macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    #13
    Not in DP3.
     
  14. macrumors 6502a

    kemo

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Location:
    /Users/kemo
    #14
    It was in DP1 if I remember correctly.
     
  15. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    #15
    Mines condensed and I don't know how to change it, using DP2 and DP3 and it's changed.
     
  16. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2011
    #16
    1920x1080

    I had this issue in DP2 but I was able to pinch and change the spacing. DP3 has killed doesn't allow for this anymore.
     

Share This Page