Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

MacBoobsPro

macrumors 603
Original poster
Jan 10, 2006
For some strange reason Photoshop does not antialias vector graphics I import into PS anymore. Nothing has changed as far as I know but maybe I caught a shortcut by accident and turned it off?

If anyone knows how to activate it again I sure would like to know because Ive been trying to figure this out for ages. Its not as if im a novice either, im a pro designer and use photoshop everyday :confused:

Please help!

emw

macrumors G4
Aug 2, 2004
When you open the file there should be a checkbox for "Anti-aliased" in the dialog box.

beatsme

macrumors 65816
Oct 6, 2005
stuartluff said:
For some strange reason Photoshop does not antialias vector graphics I import into PS anymore. Nothing has changed as far as I know but maybe I caught a shortcut by accident and turned it off?

If anyone knows how to activate it again I sure would like to know because Ive been trying to figure this out for ages. Its not as if im a novice either, im a pro designer and use photoshop everyday :confused:

Please help!

from what application are you trying to import these vector graphics? If you're exporting from Illustrator to Photoshop it could be that you've switched off anti-aliasing in Illustrator...

MacBoobsPro

macrumors 603
Original poster
Jan 10, 2006
To get the check box I have to save the file as an EPS in Freehand then open the file using PS. Ive been importing vectors for years by cut and paste direct from Freehand coz its so much quicker with no problems whatsoever. Now it displays all jagged, even a vector from Illustrator is jagged. Having to save the file then reopen it in PS just to get a tick box is a bit **** if you ask me. I want to know why its changed and how to get it back to how it was.

Thanks for the post though!

MacBoobsPro

macrumors 603
Original poster
Jan 10, 2006
beatsme said: