Hotkey To Detect Display

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by chrisa107, May 6, 2006.

  1. chrisa107 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2005
    #1
    Hey all, does anyone know of a hotkey to detect new displays? I plug my Powerbook into my TV often and don't want the little Detect Display icon in my menu bar. It would be much easier just to use a hotkey, or even if I could set up a shortcut to do it. Thanks
     
  2. discoforce macrumors 6502a

    discoforce

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2004
    Location:
    Vermont, USA
    #2
    I'm not sure if you can create a hotkey for that in OSX, but I can bring up Displays using Butler.
     
  3. mfermier macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2006
    #3
    Hot key for Detecting

    If you hit (Command + F2) it will detect displays.

    I use it for when my macbook is running on external display with the lid closed and I open it I want the screen to reactivate. It works.
     
  4. spookybathtub macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2008
    #4
    Perfect, worked for me on my macbook. Thanks.
     
  5. digitalhen macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2006

Share This Page