How create a 10 days trial?

Discussion in 'Mac Programming' started by newformac, May 24, 2011.

  1. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    #1
    Hello,

    I have made an application. Now i want to make its fully functional for only 10 days trial. But i do not want to take date into consideration as its easy to crack date based trial.

    Can you please suggest be a secure and reliable way to make trial in objective-C?

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    #2
    Make it store e-mail or demo serial and authenticate date against a server instead of local time? Doesn't really matter what you do everything can be cracked unfortunately.
     
  3. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
  4. thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
  5. macrumors 65816

    jiminaus

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Location:
    Sydney
  6. thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    #6
    when i run license utility from downloaded package its give this error

    error: There is no SDK with the name or path 'macosx'

    and other project from source folder have no option to run.
     
  7. jiminaus, May 25, 2011
    Last edited: May 25, 2011

    macrumors 65816

    jiminaus

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Location:
    Sydney
    #7
    Where did you download the package from?

    I did this.

    In Terminal:
    Code:
    git clone git://github.com/bdrister/AquaticPrime.git
    open 'AquaticPrime/License Utility/AquaticPrime Developer.xcodeproj'
    
    Then I just built and run the project.

    Read the AquaticPrime Developer Guide and the wiki.


    Sorry, if don't have XCode 4 and haven't installed git, you can download an installer for it from http://git-scm.com/.
     
  8. thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    #8
    i have xcode and this error comes when i run this project on xcode.
     
  9. jiminaus, May 26, 2011
    Last edited: May 26, 2011

    macrumors 65816

    jiminaus

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Location:
    Sydney
    #9
    Where does the error come up? Take a screen shot if appropriate.

    What version of XCode are you using?

    What version Mac OS X?

    Did you clone the AquaticPrime git repository from github or from somewhere else? If from somewhere else, where?
     
  10. thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011

Share This Page