How to make a load of tracks be read as one (a compilation)?

Discussion in 'iPod' started by Sir Loin Steak, May 6, 2009.

  1. macrumors 6502

    Sir Loin Steak

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Location:
    England
    #1
    Please see the attached screenshot.

    It shows the zillions of VERY short clips of French language - one word in each, mostly a few seconds long.

    They came off a Berlitz CD for mp3.

    I have copied cd compilations before now, but only with like 12 tracks from one artist.

    Does it look possible to do this with this load of tracks? If so, how?

    Does the iPod itself have to be plugged in for the option to 'compilate' to show up in a menu?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2008
    #2
    The first thing that I can think of is to put them in a playlist in any order you want then hit play. It should go through them in order with out really stopping.

    I am not real sure on how to do it but I am sure if I played around enough it could be done in Garage Band. Someone here might be able to help you with that. I don't know for sure if it can be done but I would be surprised if it couldn't.
     
  3. macrumors 65816

    Galley

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    #3
    Select all, and enter an Album Name.
     
  4. macrumors G3

    rhett7660

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Location:
    Sunny, Southern California
    #4
    What he said! This works.....unless of course you want to bring them into an audio program and back them back to back and then rip them as a single file.
     
  5. thread starter macrumors 6502

    Sir Loin Steak

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Location:
    England
    #5
    Ok, so I select all (I'm in iTunes at this point, iPod not connect yet), but I can't see where to select 'album'. Any clue for that please?
     
  6. macrumors G5

    Sun Baked

    Joined:
    May 19, 2002
    #6
    Command-I

    or File/Get Info on the menu bar
     
  7. thread starter macrumors 6502

    Sir Loin Steak

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Location:
    England
    #7
    Is Handbrake able to handle them? If not, is there a recommendation for an audio program that can?
     
  8. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    #8
    Audacity

    You can edit them together in Audacity with the LAME plug-in.
     
  9. macrumors 601

    Tilpots

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2006
    Location:
    Carolina Beach, NC
    #9
    Anyone know how to make Frontrow display "Album by Artist?" It does "Album" and "Artist", so why wouldn't it be able to do what it's cousin iTunes does???
     

Share This Page