Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.
L

Lau

That looks like it was well done. Some of the ones in that other thread were totally misshapen, which is a bad thing! Yours looks like it's a good likeness of the Apple apple, which is a good thing.

Blue Velvet

Moderator emeritus
Jul 4, 2004
I've heard that Apple are planning a rebranding within the next couple of years — new logo and everything.

xPismo

macrumors 6502a
Nov 21, 2005
California.
Wuss.

Real mac users get tats on their foreheads. :D j/k.

Looks nice man, did you pick the color out or was it just done for you? I'm not a tat expert - but If I was to do the Apple branding on my skin, I'd probably do the single outline with no color . . .

I'd freak out and leave before it was done anyway... but still. Cool. :cool:

BakedBeans

macrumors 68040
May 6, 2004
What's Your Favorite Posish
edesignuk said:
If you like it, great, personally I think you're mad. But each to their own.

Thats the perfect attitude and perspective to have with things that you're not into personally - other members can learn from this example.

My thoughts - I love tattoo's, nice one. you mad Mac head

Suspended
Jan 18, 2005
how mad. I wouldn't do it myself mind. not really a fan of any tattoo. maybe i think too far into the future when it would be all wrinkly and discoloured. you'd be old and cry a lot. maybe thats why there are so many unhappy looking OAPs.

codepoet80

macrumors newbie
May 4, 2005
I mean, I like Mac's too. Have for the past 15 years, but... it's just a company and they just make products. It's not you can actually have a relationship worth indelible ink man...

Melkor

macrumors 6502
Oct 12, 2005
Good on ya. I admire people who have the balls to do something like that, and not give a **** what anyone else thinks. I take my hat off to you ;)

Applespider

macrumors G4
Hope it doesn't hurt too much!