Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

scem0

macrumors 604
Jul 16, 2002
back in NYC!
That sounds interesting, but I prefer to lay down while i read. Staring at a computer screen to read a book just doesn't appeal to me. But that is just me. I would like to see the outcome of this.

[Edit] That picture doesn't look fake. I am no expert at judging whether pictures have been touched up (or created from scratch), but that picture looks genuine. [/edit]

RBMaraman

macrumors 65816
Jul 25, 2002
New Albany, IN
I guess you could consider this app part of the "digital lifestyle." I'm not sure if I would use it. Sounds pretty interesting. If it's real, I wonder what kind of release date we would be looking at?

scem0

macrumors 604
Jul 16, 2002
back in NYC!
It looked full funcitoning in the picture. I would guess at or before MWSF. No later. But then again, this could all be fake.

Gaz

macrumors regular
Aug 15, 2002
London, UK
Notice the that this is running on a machine with the "Minimise in place" (Someone else made this spot, credit where credit's due). This could also imply this feature appearing in future builds of OS X.

It seems like a strange thing for some one to just make up.

I'm not saving if I think it's real thou :)

medea

macrumors 68030
Aug 4, 2002
Madison, Wi
nah I think this is will definitely not happen, because it's not necessary at all. I have several books that are in pdf format and you can look through them in the apple Preview feature. also ebooks never really took off, only a few people really use them so I doubt it would be worth apple's time to devise a "easier" way to read them?? It seems really pointless to me and a waste of development time.

benjaminpg

macrumors regular
Apr 21, 2002
Salt Lake City, UT