iOS 6 on primary device?

Discussion in 'iOS 6' started by yodayoda, Jun 12, 2012.

  1. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011
    #1
    Do you plan to install/Have you installed iOS 6 on your primary iPhone?

    If so, would you recommend doing this?

    If not, why would you advise against?

    Right now planning to only use for testing purposes, but tempted to install for my primary personal phone. Anyone have any issues?

    Thanks.

    ----------

    Sorry disregard thread just saw the same one below ;/
     
  2. macrumors 68020

    spencers

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2004
    #2
    Yep. I have it on my primary iPhone 4S. Very stable thus far.
     
  3. macrumors 6502a

    8a22a

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Location:
    Yorkshire, UK
    #3
    Second that.
     
  4. thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011
    #4
    Is the default wallpaper lo res on the actual device?
     
  5. macrumors 65816

    Auzburner

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    Location:
    Syracuse, NY - USA
    #5
    I've got it on my primary 4S. Not too bad. Little things, but it's summer and I don't need serious stability at this time so I went for it.

    ----------

    I don't have anything that is "lo-res", everything is native retina resolution.
     
  6. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2008
    #6
    Wish I could but since MobileIron doesn't want to play nicely with it I only have it on a spare device. Need to have my email and calendar!
     
  7. thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011
    #7
    So, basically looks exactly like this? Same resolution.
     

    Attached Files:

    • iOS6.png
      iOS6.png
      File size:
      598.9 KB
      Views:
      224
  8. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    #8
    Only apps I've seen have issues are Infinity Blade 2 and Instapaper.
     
  9. macrumors 65816

    Auzburner

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    Location:
    Syracuse, NY - USA
    #9
    Yep.
     
  10. macrumors newbie

    chasers

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2011
    #10
    Monopoly Hotel refuses to load and crashes. Also Draw Something isn't loading.
     

Share This Page