Iphone binary?

Discussion in 'iPhone/iPad Programming' started by TheFredrik, Aug 15, 2011.

  1. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011
    #1
    I know that when apple says that I have to upload the binary, they mean the app in a .zip file.
    But how do I get the .app file in XCode 4.2?
    In the sidebar, the filename is in red.
     
  2. Moderator

    dejo

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2004
    Location:
    The Centennial State
    #2
    What makes you think that? Cuz that's not what they mean.

    What filename? In which sidebar?

    With Xcode 4, you should just create a properly-configured archive and use the Organizer to submit to Apple.
     
  3. thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011
    #3
    Oh, then the tut I found, must be old.

    EDIT: Yes, am new to this, and how do I do that? (lol)
     
  4. Moderator

    dejo

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2004
    Location:
    The Centennial State
    #4
    I'm still concerned about this. Could you please answer my questions?:
    As for this:
    The Xcode 4 User Guide contains instructions on Distributing Applications.
     
  5. thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011
    #5
    Sorry for that, but I have here you have a picture of what I mean:

    [​IMG]
     
  6. macrumors 603

    troop231

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    #6
    Looks to me like it hasn't been built and archived for distrubution.
     
  7. TheFredrik, Aug 16, 2011
    Last edited: Aug 16, 2011

    thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011
    #7
    Ok, its not red anymore.
    But is this normal?
    EDIT: I mean "No value"
    [​IMG]

    (Yes, im new to this stuff)
     
  8. macrumors 603

    troop231

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    #8
    You need to change the identity to your Distribution one, not Developer. Also select the name of the application under the Application dropdown. As long as you've downloaded your mobile provision files you should be good to go.
     
  9. thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011
    #9
    I cant select the Distribution and there is no other options under the "Application dropdown"
     
  10. macrumors 603

    troop231

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    #10
    Have you not downloaded your application's mobile provision file from the iOS provisiong portal yet? If not, then you will need to do so.
     
  11. thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011
    #11
    I had to re-download it, and I can now choose the Distribution from the list, but I still can´t choose an application from the Application drop down.
    (It just says "No Value")
     

Share This Page