IPod and IOS5

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by threebutterflys, Oct 24, 2011.

  1. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2011
    #1
    Why won't my Ipod touch support the new IOS5? Without that I can't add it as a device in the Cloud
     
  2. macrumors 604

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Location:
    West Suburban Boston Ma
    #2
    You didn't specify which iPod Touch you have. However, the older models lack the hardware to run IOS5. This just happens with all hardware/software combos eventually.
     
  3. thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2011
    #3
    Makes sense. May have to upgrade. Just had this 2 yrs and still perfectly good for music but music only since I can't sync with the Cloud.

    ----------

    BTW - mine is a 3rd gen.
     
  4. macrumors 65816

    tablo13

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
    #4
    what gb
     
  5. macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    #5
    3rd generation 32GB/64GB? It will run iOS5.

    3rd generation 8GB? It's not really 3rd generation at all, but rather a cost-reduced version of the 2nd generation.
     

Share This Page