Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

i-sidd

macrumors 6502a
Original poster
Apr 27, 2006
I am looking for a laptop/camera bag. I will be using the MB and I also have a canon S3. I am a student so, if I can have some space for a pair of books, and a pair of clothes, that would be great,however primarily I need a bag which is durable and strong for everyday use and travel. I looked at lowepro CompuRover AW but its very expensive. My budget would be under $100. Any recommendations. I am looking for a backpack

Cheers!!!

[Moderator note: duplicate threads have been merged.]

Grimace

macrumors 68040
Feb 17, 2003
with Hamburglar.
I am looking for a laptop/camera bag. I will be using the MB and I also have a canon S3. I am a student so, if I can have some space for a pair of books, and a pair of clothes, that would be great,however primarily I need a bag which is durable and strong for everyday use and travel. I looked at lowepro CompuRover AW but its very expensive. My budget would be under $100. Any recommendations. I am looking for a backpack

Cheers!!!
Duplicate thread...:rolleyes:

most camera bags use the bulk of the space for compartments that hold lenses and camera bodies. [Text?]books won't usually be an option, and spare clothes would have to be minimal. It really depends how much camera gear you have (how many big lenses) and how much "extra" stuff you want to bring.

The LowePro CompuTrekkerAV is a great bag -- though again, putting more than a novel or two inside won't work.

glennp

macrumors regular
Aug 7, 2006
Washington, DC
I'm a big fan of the lowepro bags so I'd look at the Lowepro CompuDayPack. Using the Google Checkout special at buy.com, it's $80 shipped.

Crumpler also makes nice bags but they are pricier. Their Sinking Barge or Customary Barge bags are combo notebook/camera backpacks.