Leopard Question - Frontrow

Discussion in 'macOS' started by swiftaw, Mar 16, 2007.

  1. swiftaw macrumors 603

    swiftaw

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2005
    Location:
    Omaha, NE, USA
    #1
    Am I right in thinking that Frontrow is part of Leopard, meaning that it will now be available on all macs?

    If so, does anyone know of any options to allow use of a remote for macs that don't come with one. In other words, are there any external IR sensors that one can add so you can use a remote?
     
  2. mrkramer macrumors 603

    mrkramer

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Location:
    Somewhere
  3. ezekielrage_99 macrumors 68040

    ezekielrage_99

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2005
    #3
    I wonder if we will see an updated version with Leopard?
     
  4. Aperture macrumors 68000

    Aperture

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2006
    Location:
    PA
    #4
    I kinda remember Steve mentioning "Front Row 2.0" at I *think* WWDC. Not sure though. About the IR sensor, you can buy this remote and use the sensor that it comes with. For that though, you will have to use RemoteBuddy.
     
  5. Zwhaler macrumors 603

    Zwhaler

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2006
    #5
    Yes, he did say there would be Front Row 2.0, along with the final version of bootcamp.
     
  6. SBik2 macrumors 6502a

    SBik2

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Location:
    /private/var/root
    #6
    i wonder if the icons for Front row 2.0 will be close to the :apple: TV icons:confused: i really wish apple would include icon sets for front row. ( i have mine set to the"realistic" set i found on google.
    Also i hope we will be able to access our iPods over front row because i would like that feature
     
  7. siurpeeman macrumors 603

    siurpeeman

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2006
    Location:
    the OC
    #7
    i'm sure we will, and i'm hoping it will look a lot like :apple: tv's interface.
     

Share This Page