.Mac down

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by Backtothemac, Oct 12, 2006.

  1. Backtothemac macrumors 601

    Backtothemac

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2002
    Location:
    San Destin Florida
    #1
    Hey, my wife's .mac email has been down since september the 5th. Anyone else having problems?

    Thanks,
    B2TM
     
  2. crazzyeddie macrumors 68030

    crazzyeddie

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Location:
    Florida, USA
    #2
    Over a month? Are you sure they didn't cancel your account? :p

    In all seriousness, if you can still access your account through the web interface (with all the other goodies), then you should contact .Mac tech support. Also make sure that you didnt change some setting in your Mail.app. Remove then try to setup your .Mac account again.

    My .Mac has sucked, but its working ATM.
     
  3. eva01 macrumors 601

    eva01

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2005
    Location:
    Gah! Plymouth
    #3
    Nope haven't had any problems, except on my powermac mail continually asking for password.

    This is the latest from the .mac update thingy

     
  4. mad jew Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
  5. mdntcallr macrumors 65816

    mdntcallr

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2000
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    #5
    sounds to me like you ran into the annoying problem i did. every so often Apple Mail program decides to ask for the password. wont keep what i programmed in there.

    annoying and probably the issue.
     
  6. iriejedi macrumors 6502a

    iriejedi

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2000
    Location:
    Nor Cal
    #6
    Forgotten Password


    Not 100% sure - but to the best of my knowledge the password thing is simply an artifact of the .Mac service being down.

    :)
     
  7. mad jew Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    #7
    Yeah, it happens sometimes with my own email provider too. It's a small bug their end that shows up with this password dialogue box. As far as I know, there's not much we can do about it at our end. After a while it should just go away. :)
     

Share This Page