Macbook and games

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by parranormal4, Sep 23, 2006.

  1. parranormal4 macrumors newbie

    Sep 23, 2006
    Hi, so im going to order a macbook (black of course) and i was wondering
    1.apart from the battery and shutdown problems has anyone had any major problems with them?
    and 2. will i be able to run bf2 and css on it? ive seen threads bout runnning bf2 but not completely sure if it actually works (obviously running it in bootcamp)

    Thanks in advance
  2. tm21 macrumors newbie

    Jun 10, 2006

    1. NO
    2. It will running but when you'll be an open ground gonna be very very slow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Like a slow motion movie:eek: And your enemys can kill you with a single knife!!!
  3. miles01110 macrumors Core


    Jul 24, 2006
    The Ivory Tower (I'm not coming down)
    BF2 and CSS aren't going to run all that great on the Macbook mainly because of the lack of dedicated GPU. They will run, but the performance will be noticeably worse.
  4. parranormal4 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Sep 23, 2006
    Thanks for the replys. I was looking around on youtube and came across this video of osmeone running css on a mb the same specs as what im looking at seems to run pretty well. Well thanks again for the replys, im eagerly awaiting my macbook :D

    edit: actually im getting 1gig of ram rather than the 512mb that there running on it that video
  5. psaya macrumors newbie

    Sep 27, 2006
    I am very keen on Diablo II LoD and would like to know, what I can expect from a MacBook 2 GHz, 1GB RAM regarding this game?

    Could you please help me?

  6. aaron.lee2006 macrumors 65816


    Feb 23, 2006
    Ontario, Canada
    I'm guessing that person also had 2 gigs of ram in that macbook. BF2 won't even launch and CSS wil run slowly on 512-1 gig seeing as the macbook is very ram dependent.
  7. psaya macrumors newbie

    Sep 27, 2006
    Well, O.K.

    I think you will have to explain me, what BF2 and CSS is and what this has to do with D2 LoD :D and than I will understand... ;)

    Thx again

    EDIT: I saw the link - CSS stands for Counter Strike, Source, am I right? - Well, if this game runs, I think Diablo II should also...

    Nevertheless I would be grateful for experience-stories...
  8. parranormal4 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Sep 23, 2006
    If you look at the video, right at the very start it says that there running on 512mb of ram :D

Share This Page