macfreepops

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by continuum, Mar 13, 2007.

  1. continuum macrumors 6502

    continuum

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2004
    Location:
    Beautiful Lake Tahoe
    #1
    Hi,

    Has anyone been able to get macfreepops to work with their yahoo account? any advice if yes?
     
  2. continuum thread starter macrumors 6502

    continuum

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2004
    Location:
    Beautiful Lake Tahoe
    #2
    Nobody can help me?

    i did a search of the forums but didn't find any detailed info pertaining to troubleshooting...
     
  3. mkrishnan Moderator emeritus

    mkrishnan

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2004
    Location:
    Grand Rapids, MI, USA
    #3
    It's working on my other Mac. I had some trouble initially with this. But it is now working well, and has been for some time. Here is what I've got:

    MacFreePOPs 1.6
    FreePOPs 0.0.99
    yahoo.lua 0.1.9b

    In Mail, nothing special -- no postfix on my account name in the box (full e-mail address xxx@yahoo.com) in both the user name and e-mail address boxes. Standard password in the password box.
     
  4. continuum thread starter macrumors 6502

    continuum

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2004
    Location:
    Beautiful Lake Tahoe
    #4
    just won't work. do i need to do anything with parameters in the server options?
     
  5. mkrishnan Moderator emeritus

    mkrishnan

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2004
    Location:
    Grand Rapids, MI, USA
    #5
    What version of the .lua are you using? Look up the log file and see what it says....

    Also do this: log into the yahoo webmail interface and change the settings so that you are not using the new interface but are using the old interface.
     
  6. continuum thread starter macrumors 6502

    continuum

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2004
    Location:
    Beautiful Lake Tahoe
    #6
    I downloaded macfreepops and then somehow i saw an updated version of the .lua file...so i downloaded that. i looked in the plugin folder and it said that the version i downloaded required a newer version of freepops (v2.0) so i downloaded that. still nothing. i think i got ahead of myself so i just deleted everything and am currently downloading macfreepops again and starting fresh.

    i always have the old yahoo interface on.
     
  7. continuum thread starter macrumors 6502

    continuum

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2004
    Location:
    Beautiful Lake Tahoe
    #7
    .lua is Version: 0.1.9b

    everything is same version you have
     

Share This Page