Mission Control bug?

Discussion in 'Mac OS X Lion (10.7)' started by mattwsp, Dec 17, 2011.

  1. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2011
    #1
    I have 5 different desktops open with certain apps on different desktops. In Snow Leopard those apps would stay on that desktop even when closing the app or restarting the mac. But now its all changed when i re-open an app because i've had to close it, it doesn't default to the right desktop. This becomes really frustrating when i have to re start my mac and all my apps open on one desktop instead of the ones i set them to.

    Is it supposed to be like that or am i missing something really obvious?

    Thanks
     
  2. macrumors 65816

    GuitarG20

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    #2
    are you using the dock option? (right click on icon in dock> Options > Assign to)
     
  3. thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2011
    #3
    When i try that the option is greyed out :/ It just gives me All or none as an option.

    ----------

    Ah, i think i've done it! You where right, i had to go to each app and assign to "this desktop"

    Thanks! It's a shame they have made you have to do this though!
     
  4. macrumors 6502

    The Economist

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    Location:
    Mexico
    #4
    Why do you use so many desktops? I used to use several spaces on Snow Leopard but on Lion I simply use the full-screen option when available. It sort works the same way but you get some extra screen real-estate.

    I use it for Safari and iTunes. Sometimes I also use it when writing a document.
     
  5. thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2011
    #5
    haha, i don't really know. It's just kind of happened over the last year. I have my calendar and adress book on one then safari on another and iTunes on another, etc etc.

    Works well for me i guess :)
     
  6. macrumors 6502

    The Economist

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    Location:
    Mexico
    #6
    I see. Well I'm not criticizing your style, but you should give it a shot. Full-screen iTunes worked better for me after a while.
     

Share This Page