Mulitple Monitors On Macbook

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by Locolako, Jan 1, 2007.

  1. Locolako macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2006
    #1
  2. mkrishnan Moderator emeritus

    mkrishnan

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2004
    Location:
    Grand Rapids, MI, USA
    #2
    I don't see any obvious reason it wouldn't work. It shouldn't even need any drivers or setup.

    But, you do understand that this device is purely for displaying the same image on more than one monitor, right? All the external devices will show the same thing.
     
  3. Locolako thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2006
    #3
    Do you know of any device that would let me extend my desktop with the same idea?

    I am not looking into mirroring, I was a bit confused, thanks for the heads-up
     
  4. StealthRider macrumors 65816

    StealthRider

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2002
    Location:
    Yokosuka, Japan
    #4
  5. mkrishnan Moderator emeritus

    mkrishnan

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2004
    Location:
    Grand Rapids, MI, USA
    #5
    From here, the MacBook can do dual, but not triple (MBPs can do 3), and only 2x external 1024x768 -- no higher. Even then, you must use the MB in clam-shell mode... meaning you lose the internal screen in the process. This is the only solution I know of, also... it really isn't an ideal application for a MacBook.
     
  6. Locolako thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2006
    #6
    I see, so the 2 external would then be pointless, I'll just be sticking to one then,

    Thanks for the replies
     
  7. Mac'Mo macrumors 6502a

    Mac'Mo

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2006
    Location:
    NYC
    #7
    i dont think the video card is good enough for 2 monitors.
     

Share This Page