Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

iGary

Original poster
May 26, 2004
Randy's House
Just found out from a friend of mine (who I have been coaching for a couple of months on a possible switch) that he ordered his PowerBook last night.

Do I get a toaster or something? :D

stubeeef

macrumors 68030
Aug 10, 2004
iGary said:
Just found out from a friend of mine (who I have been coaching for a couple of months on a possible switch) that he ordered his PowerBook last night.

Do I get a toaster or something? :D

BRAVOOOOO (with british accent and steady golf clap), BRAVOOOOOOOOOOOO, BRAVOOOOOOOO.

iGary

Original poster
May 26, 2004
Randy's House
Thanks, stubeeef.

It's actually kind of a nice feeling.

Most people I try to introduce to Mac are of the "Macs r stoopit" mindset, and very difficult to make appreciate a different way.

Just nice to get someone to see the light. Hope he likes it.

gwuMACaddict

macrumors 68040
Apr 21, 2003
washington dc
more and more of my friends are coming around... i think i've gotten about 3 or 4 people to buy macs. not counting the people that they then convert. its a great pyramid scheme ;) :p :D

stubeeef

macrumors 68030
Aug 10, 2004
I've switched a couple of people, the thing is, it is a little like adoption. You now have a family member (that's the good news), while they are potty trained, they will have a bunch of questions as they explore their new world, and you are their new daddy. Congrats Daddy!

absolut_mac

macrumors 6502a
Oct 30, 2003
Dallas, Texas
iGary said:
Most people I try to introduce to Mac are of the "Macs r stoopit" mindset, and very difficult to make appreciate a different way.

Unfortuntely *most* people are pretty close-minded and prefer the status quo with all of its associated headaches.