Photoshop 7 help

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by Jengo, Oct 15, 2003.

  1. Jengo macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2003
    #1
    How do I view the file size or document size info of the current image that I am working on?
    I know it previous versions it would tell you at the bottom of the image. I dont seem to have that displayed and can not seem to figure out how to find it.
     
  2. shadowfax macrumors 603

    shadowfax

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2002
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    #2
    on the little "toolbar" along the bottom of a window of your image in photoshop, there should be a button with an arrow (>) on it. if you click on it, it should yield a set of options for showing the size of the image, or, alternately, something else. it sounds like you have accidentally set it to something else, like "current tool" or "efficiency."
     
  3. Jengo thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2003
    #3
    dont have that arrow. is there another way to go about it?
     
  4. shadowfax macrumors 603

    shadowfax

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2002
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    #4
    hmmm... i recommend deleting your custom settings, 'cos it should be there by default.

    i think that you can go back to default by deleting the folder

    /users/yourhomefolder/library/preferences/Adobe Photoshop 7.0 preferences/

    of course, if you have your workflow all customized, don't trash it just for this, but if you don't mind resetting all your preferences, this should work.
     
  5. Jengo thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2003
    #5
    How do i reset it without deleting the folder.:confused:
     
  6. shadowfax macrumors 603

    shadowfax

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2002
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    #6
    that's almost like asking, "how do i reset without resetting?" if you want to reset it, just delete that folder. if there really is an option to reset in photoshop, it will do the same thing, basically. don't worry about it, if you don't have a problem with resetting.
     
  7. Jengo thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2003
    #7
    Got it!
    Windows>status bar
    thanks for the help
     

Share This Page