Post your second monitor

Discussion in 'Picture Gallery' started by Bigtree, Oct 25, 2009.

  1. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    #1
    I'm interested in getting a third party monitor to set next to my iMac. So what does your set-up look like?
     
  2. macrumors Core

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2004
    #2
    Why not just look through the set up threads?
    :confused:
     
  3. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2008
    Location:
    California
    #3
    hey, i was contemplating the same thing for three weeks now. hope this thread helps us both. :D
     
  4. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    #4
    Agreed. I have been looking at reviews and looked through almost all of the Setup threads but still can't decide. I think it would be nice. Like post a picture with what you think of the monitor. :confused:
     
  5. macrumors G3

    SchneiderMan

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Location:
    Apple state
    #5
    There is a thread for posting your setup. There is not use opening this thread.
     
  6. thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    #6
    Just post some pics!!!!!!:D
     
  7. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Location:
    Glasgow, Scotland, UK
    #7
    heres my triple screen iMac setup. 2 19" monitors from my old PC setup. Both connected using DVI, one to the display port on the rear of the iMac, and the other via a USB to DVI X-LINK adapter.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  8. macrumors regular

    fily

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    #8
    How's that USB Dongle treating you... good speed?
     
  9. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Location:
    Glasgow, Scotland, UK
    #9
    yeah its not bad. I had a couple of issues with the early beta drivers, but the new drivers available now from DisplayLink appear to work better. For general work, web design and video it works great. You do notice lag when the screen saver is on, it doesn't cope well with 3D, but for everything else it works great.

    When I upgraded to snow leopard, I had to reinstall the new DisplayLink beta driver, but now it works fine.
     

Share This Page