Post your wacom setup

Discussion in 'Picture Gallery' started by Acorn, Jul 28, 2013.

  1. Acorn, Jul 28, 2013
    Last edited: Jul 23, 2014

    Acorn
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 68020

    Acorn

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Location:
    macrumors
    #1
    Hey everyone I would like to see your wacom setups. Everything is game from bamboo to inkling to cintiq.

    Second generation Wacom 21ux-DTK Cintiq

    wacompic.JPG
     
  2. Andrew K.
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 65816

    Andrew K.

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    #2
    Dayyyum, nice setup. Here's my little one I use for my creative internship.
     

    Attached Files:

  3. Acorn
    Expand Collapse
    thread starter macrumors 68020

    Acorn

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Location:
    macrumors
    #3
    you got a internship? congrats man that rocks.
     
  4. Uofmtiger
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 65816

    Uofmtiger

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Location:
    Memphis
    #4
  5. technowar
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Location:
    Cebu, Philippines
    #5
    So, can you use these Wacom tablets as an alternative to a mouse?
     
  6. juanm
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 65816

    juanm

    Joined:
    May 1, 2006
    #6
    Depending on your monitor setup and the kind of work you're doing, it's not only an alternative, but a much better choice.

    Sometimes I'll connect mine (Intuos3 A4) to one of my computers just for something graphics related, and it'll will stay there for a few days without me even noticing I'm not even using the mouse, until I need to use it on another computer. Also, I usually use only the bottom half in a dual monitor setup and the right-bottom quarter with a single monitor setup (even with my 30"ACD). The top half is where I put the keyboard so that it's always next to my hand.
    It's great for everything graphics related, but also as a general pointing device, and with some imagination (shortcuts, macros, keyboard placement) can even get into things more technical, where a mouse is the norm.
     
  7. technowar
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Location:
    Cebu, Philippines
    #7
    I only have one display, a 13" MBA. And no, I'm not a designer but a software dev.
     
  8. Av1o3
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    #8
    It could still work as a big trackpad depending on which you get, but i'm not so sure you'll really need it. I think the bamboo would work the best for you, multitouch support and I think it has 4 assignable keys as well.

    What kind of software development do you do? If it has anything to do with 3d it could also help
     
  9. technowar
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Location:
    Cebu, Philippines
    #9
    Through Xcode. iOS development. Oh sorry for the out of topic by the way.
     
  10. elixe.
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors member

    elixe.

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2013
    Location:
    orange county.
  11. Acorn, Jun 28, 2014
    Last edited: Jul 16, 2014

    Acorn
    Expand Collapse
    thread starter macrumors 68020

    Acorn

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Location:
    macrumors
    #12

Share This Page