PowerBook and Ram question

Discussion in 'PowerPC Macs' started by PMR, Sep 3, 2008.

  1. PMR
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502

    PMR

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Location:
    Portugal (Google it)
    #1
    Hi. I just bought a used 12" powerbook G4 1.5ghz and I want to add some ram to max it at 1.25Gb. Did anyone try to use ddr400 instead of ddr333 on powerbooks? In theory it will run at 333 like in any pc, but is this flawless in powerbooks? Because ddr333 is expensive nowadays.
    Thanks for any help.
     
  2. Firefly2002
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    #2
    DDR400 will revert to DDR333 speeds, and should run just fine.
     
  3. PMR
    Expand Collapse
    thread starter macrumors 6502

    PMR

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Location:
    Portugal (Google it)
    #3
    Thanks. Crossing fingers against kernel panics!
     
  4. California
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 68040

    California

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004

Share This Page