Really Simple AE Question re: timeline

Discussion in 'Digital Video' started by OneTraveler, Feb 26, 2007.

  1. OneTraveler macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2002
    Location:
    End of the Earth
    #1
    Okay, i KNOW this has got to be easy, but I'm having brain drain. Right now in After Effects 7, i see my timeline showing me minutes and seconds....i'd like to instead see Frame numbers...where in the heck do I change that?
     
  2. OneTraveler thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2002
    Location:
    End of the Earth
    #2
    Really? No one knows this? I know I've done it before but for the life of me I can't remember!
     
  3. mohaukachi macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2003
    Location:
    los angeles
    #3
    command click on the time in the top left of your timeline window and it will cycle through frames/hhmmss/feet (for film people). once you set that it will trickle through your comp setting windows and such.

    hope that helps.
     
  4. Davowade macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2006
    Location:
    Melbourne
    #4
    Or I think it has the longest key combo ever, shift - option - apple - k.
    Or project settings in the file menu to get a few extra options.
     
  5. OneTraveler thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2002
    Location:
    End of the Earth
    #5
    Thank You!

    Thanks to both of you....this is exactly what I needed!
     

Share This Page