Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Kimball

macrumors regular
Original poster
Aug 3, 2010
Id like to start with an apology, I wont be using apostrophes here, sorry Im lazy.

It seems the Marware Sport Grip aint getting alot of spotlight here so I thought Id share my thoughts and impressions so far. I also installed my fullbody BSE-skin the first fay I got the phone so I might as well include it.

Bestskinsever Fullbody-skin​
This investment came natural to me since Ive been using BSE for 2 years with my iPhone 3G and had great result (the corners started peeling after 18 months use, otherwise no problems whatsoever), tough the BSE screen protector used on my 3G had worse orange-skin-feel vs. the one I installed on my iPhone 4. Friends whos been trying my iPhone 4 didnt actually notice the BSE-skin before I told them its on since;
1. It doesnt add alot to any friction to the screen and
2. It doesnt screw the screen up at all, everythings crystal clear as prior to installing it.
Sure it took 2 days to dry in and I had some bubble-problems at first, but I eventually got every single one out excluding the one shown in the picture below.

All in all Im perfectly happy with my BSE, especially at the price (I got it @ 5$ / full body during their iPhone 4 promotion), but even at "full price" Id be more then happy with it! Only complaint I have is that it doesnt seem to be cut 100% perfect, Im missing a couple of millimeters at either top or bottom at both front and back (as seen in the pictures below). Sure I didnt get the skin 100% perfectly aligned either, but its still missing some lenght. However this doesnt bother me since it doesnt show with a case on, which will be next!

BSE Pics:

XWBbNashC.jpg

Marware Sport Grip