Rumor Roundups

Discussion in 'Site and Forum Feedback' started by cambookpro, Aug 16, 2013.

  1. macrumors 603

    cambookpro

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    #1
    Hi,

    Just browsing the forums and my mouse hovered on the 'Roundups' tab at the top. Is it time for them to be updated, or at least hidden?

    They're getting on to be a year old (iPad mini, Mac mini, iMac and 13" rMBP). Maybe after the event they should be hidden until the roundups for the next event?

    Just may be a bit confusing for people who don't use the site as much as other people.

    I'm sure you're working on it, but I'd recommend roundups for the iPhone 5S, iPhone 5C, iPad 5, iPad mini 2 and maybe Haswell Macs.

    Thanks.
     
  2. arn
    macrumors god

    arn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2001
    #2
    Yep, they are embarrassingly outdated. We are on the verge of relaunching them and hope to keep them up to date going forward.

    arn
     
  3. thread starter macrumors 603

    cambookpro

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    #3
    Cool, sounds great! The roundup for the iPad mini was where I directed all my friends whenever they mentioned the mini iPad :p
     
  4. macrumors 68000

    cclloyd

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2011
    Location:
    Alpha Centauri A
    #4
    Great that they're being updated, but don't you think you should hide it in the meantime, that way people notice it's gone, and then when it's back again, they will look at it for sure. Or at least some way for people to know it has new content.
     
  5. arn
    macrumors god

    arn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2001
    #5

    The new roundups are up. http://www.macrumors.com/roundup/

    We are hoping to keep this running this time :)

    arn
     
  6. macrumors Westmere

    GGJstudios

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    #6
    Speaking of Roundups, I've noticed that if I accidentally tap the Roundups link on the iPad (viewing standard site, not mobile), the dropdown menu appears and there is no way to close it without refreshing the page. I usually accidentally tap it when trying to tap Forum Spy. Any way to fix that?
     
  7. arn
    macrumors god

    arn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2001
    #7
    ya, I can look into that.

    arn
     
  8. thread starter macrumors 603

    cambookpro

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    #8

Share This Page