Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

quruli

macrumors regular
Original poster
Aug 11, 2006
So I am about $300 short of having a Mac Pro and 23" ACD. I planned on waiting anyway because I want to see if they update the Nano on Sept. 12 or around that time. But, I don't really have the extra money to pay for the Nano outright anyway.

There is really no point to this thread other than my impatience. Anyone else almost close to buying something but not quite there?

quruli

macrumors regular
Original poster
Aug 11, 2006
gallinger said:
you could get a free nano if ur a student

I am a student. And I want to get a free nano, but I have to pay for it upfront. Which I don't really have the cash for that. I may be able to have it by that time though.

Mackilroy

macrumors 68040
Jun 29, 2006
Yeah, that's the thing… you do pay upfront. I got the free Nano, but we haven't gotten the rebate check yet (sent three days ago, mostly because I messed up sending Apple the right stuff) but it's worth it. :)

Trippy Jr

macrumors member
Aug 10, 2006
Well, it seems like you'll lose out anyway - the Back to School promotion runs out by the time Paris starts, so you won't get one even if they do update. And you can't afford it now anyway... better wait and ask for one for Christmas. ;)

quruli

macrumors regular
Original poster
Aug 11, 2006
Trippy Jr said:
Well, it seems like you'll lose out anyway - the Back to School promotion runs out by the time Paris starts, so you won't get one even if they do update. And you can't afford it now anyway... better wait and ask for one for Christmas. ;)

AFAIK the promotion ends the 16th. So if they annouce the 12th, I could order the new one.

I just spoke with my mom. She has pledged to donate $100 to the fund :)

damado

macrumors 6502
Aug 8, 2006