StarCraft Help!

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by BlackStaremt, Mar 11, 2007.

  1. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    #1
    I am having a problem creating games on StarCraft Battle Net. No one can join because it says that my latency is too high. I have configured my computer and my router to not block StarCraft but it is not working.:mad:
    Can someone please help me!
    (Mac OSX 2GHx Intel Core 2 Duo)
     
  2. macrumors 601

    eXan

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Location:
    Russia
    #2
    Maybe connecting to the closest server and finding an opponent closer to you can solve your problem? Or maybe your internet connection isnt fast?
     
  3. thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    #3
    Nope

    I have tryed both east and west U.S. and niether has worked.
    My connection is about 2812kb/s download and 721kb/s upload (www.speedtest.net)
     
  4. macrumors 601

    eXan

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Location:
    Russia
    #4
    Dont know then :(

    Maybe Blizzard can help you, try sending them the discription of your problem
     
  5. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2005
    #5
    Linksys

    Do you happen to have a linksys router?
     
  6. macrumors 601

    eXan

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Location:
    Russia
    #6
    No, I have AirPort Express.
     

Share This Page