Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

mraheel

macrumors regular
Original poster
Apr 18, 2009
Hey guys, I'm all set to submit my First, New application to AppStore tonight. Im not a programmer but i like coding, and macrumors has been very very helpful.. Thanks PhoneyDeveloper and Dejo specially :)

Theres soo many theories flying around about getting to the "New Releases" list. I set a release date of 1st January 2010, so that i switch it back once its ready for release.

Its true that theres no guarentee of making it, but i'd like to hear any recommended dates! if possible from you experienced guys
What would you put as the release date if your submitting on 24th Novem?

djsiek

macrumors newbie
Jun 30, 2008
release date tips

Hey guys, I'm all set to submit my First, New application to AppStore tonight. Im not a programmer but i like coding, and macrumors has been very very helpful.. Thanks PhoneyDeveloper and Dejo specially :)

Theres soo many theories flying around about getting to the "New Releases" list. I set a release date of 1st January 2010, so that i switch it back once its ready for release.

Its true that theres no guarentee of making it, but i'd like to hear any recommended dates! if possible from you experienced guys
What would you put as the release date if your submitting on 24th Novem?

Hi - I did a lot of research on this for my apps. And I hit the latest releases no probs.

Leave your release date the same date as you submitted. putting it into the future will delay your review (it has for the me and a few others I spoke to ).

in ITunes connect, it will say "In review" once apple are looking at it. depending on your app it shoudl be approved with 1 - 2 days... it varies. but you need to keep an eye on your email. as soon as you get the ready for sale email - go in and change your release date to todays date instantly. (under pricing in app details).