The iPhone doesn't run Windows...

Discussion in 'iPhone Accessories' started by mcdj, Jul 12, 2007.

  1. macrumors 604

    mcdj

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2007
    Location:
    NYC
  2. macrumors 6502a

    pcguru83

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2006
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
  3. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2007
  4. macrumors 6502a

    SuperCompu2

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Location:
    MA
    #4
    Is the Windows you refer to Windows Mobile? If so, whoop dee doo, not that impressive anyways.

    If you mean full-fledged XP or Vista, what where you expecting from an ARM processor?

    Just be happy with the interface you have, and save the windozing for the big boys. :cool:
     
  5. thread starter macrumors 604

    mcdj

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2007
    Location:
    NYC
  6. macrumors 68020

    killerrobot

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    #6
    I don't get it, is that all the windows can run is the date/time and show the cingular and battery bars? :)

    EDIT: I'd love to help you out, but I really don't know what you're going for.?
     
  7. Guest

    calculus

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2005
    #7
    OK, the door's over here...

    I'm sorry but I have no idea what you're on about.
     
  8. thread starter macrumors 604

    mcdj

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2007
    Location:
    NYC
    #8
    Well clearly I need to go back to advertising school.

    It's a mock up ad for an iPhone CASE folks. That's why it's posted in the ACCESSORIES forum. The case has a CLEAR WINDOW so you can see the TIME.
     
  9. macrumors 68030

    nbs2

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2004
    Location:
    A geographical oddity
    #9
    I don't see a Start button. Everybody knows that the single most essential thing for Windows to run is the Start button.:D
     
  10. macrumors 68020

    Jasonbot

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2006
    Location:
    The Rainbow Nation RSA
    #10
    It makes sense now but sadly the 'window' on the case made it quiet ambiguous. I would hardly call it a window, rather an opening.

    Also: The case seems quite impossible to use unless its a hard case that opens to reveal the iPhone. But with that said the proximity sensor would kick in with the case over that area wouldn't it?
     
  11. macrumors 6502a

    SuperCompu2

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Location:
    MA
    #11
    I guess thats why the image shows the iPhone in a locked state. Who knows.

    Good luck with that. I'm sorry for my absent-mindedness earlier.
     
  12. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2007
    #12
    EDIT: DUH READ ALL THE POSTS BEFORE YOU POST...I'M AN IDOT

    I think it's supposed to be a case with a window in it, so you can see the time or who an incoming call is from as that info shows in the same spot.

    I'll assume that it's a clamshell case.....

    If I'm right, I'm the first to guess and if he makes it I get one free!
     
  13. macrumors 68040

    dontwalkhand

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2007
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    #13
    A play on Apple's BootCamp, which allows you dual boot and run Windows on your mac.:apple::apple:
     

Share This Page