they finally improved the battery life !!! 10.7.4

Discussion in 'Mac OS X Lion (10.7)' started by cpuguy18, May 16, 2012.

  1. macrumors regular

    cpuguy18

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2011
    #1
    i upgraded to 10.7.4 and the battery life on my 2010 13 inch macbook pro has improved it lasts just as long as i did on snow leopard and my macbook runs cooler.
     
  2. macrumors 601

    Mr. Retrofire

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Location:
    www.emiliana.cl
    #2
    Cool!

    :D
     
  3. macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    #3
    Is it the 10.7.4 update or the safari update...I'm noticing safari runs a lot better since the update and isn't leaking memory anymore.
     
  4. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 11, 2007
    #4
    Well its leaking memory for me before and after the safari update

    :S I was thinking in doing a clean Lion Reinstall, not sure if it's worth the hassle.
     

    Attached Files:

  5. macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    #5
    I've done it, it doesn't help.
     
  6. macrumors 601

    Mr. Retrofire

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Location:
    www.emiliana.cl
    #6
  7. macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    #7
    I disagree. Firefox is completely unstable and even more of a memory leak.
     
  8. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 11, 2007
    #8
    Ill give Firefox another try, but this time with the Beta version
     
  9. macrumors 65816

    InuNacho

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2008
    Location:
    In that one place
    #9
    I've been having Safari issues since the 10.4 days, glad to see things never change.
     
  10. macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    #10
    That's not a leak! Safari typically takes about 200MB ram. Since Lion came out it has been accruing ram as it sits being unused. I would wake up my computer after not using it all day and it would be using a couple gigs and my computer would be totally locked. Now it continues to use the same amount. Therefore it is fixed. If you don't have enough ram to facilitate 200MB then its time to upgrade!
     

Share This Page