Time Zone Default in iCal

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by DrFinkle, Dec 15, 2006.

  1. DrFinkle macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2006
    #1
    I would like to set up my "default" time zone in iCal to be "Floating". Is this possible? How would I do it? Thanks.

    DrFinkle
     
  2. mkrishnan Moderator emeritus

    mkrishnan

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2004
    Location:
    Grand Rapids, MI, USA
    #2
    I was under the impression that iCal's timezone defaulted to the one your system uses... you can change it by clicking on it up in the upper right corner of the window though. I don't think OS X has a floating timezone, though. So I don't think you can implement one in iCal either....
     
  3. DrFinkle thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2006
    #3
    Floating is real

    In the event window of iCal where the details are placed, there is an area for time zone [see attached] which I have set to Floating. I would like to have all events set to Floating by default.

    DrFinkle
     

    Attached Files:

  4. mkrishnan Moderator emeritus

    mkrishnan

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2004
    Location:
    Grand Rapids, MI, USA
    #4
    See the time zone displayed in the brushed metal portion of the iCal window on the upper right above the calendar itself? When you click on it, is floating an option?
     
  5. DrFinkle thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2006
    #5
    Nope...'fraid not. This is my first Mac and I thought it might just be me...maybe not so straight forward?
     

Share This Page