Updating Apps

Discussion in 'iOS 7' started by TillysWily, Jun 12, 2013.

  1. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011
    #1
    Ok there are about 30 apps that are updating for some reason. They all say waiting under them. You can't click the app and make it start is does nothing. You can go into the app store and click the pause beside each one and they will stop. But when you click "update all" or just click "update" beside each one they do the same thing and then sometimes the phone will crash. IDK what the h*** is going on but its driving me crazy.
     
  2. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    #2
    Same problem here.
     
  3. macrumors 6502

    PirateP

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Location:
    Naboo Land
    #3
    I got this message at some point overnight. Worked a treat on my iPhone 5.

    [​IMG]
     
  4. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    #4
    After connecting to a wifi network, most apps downloaded, but there are a couple of lingerers.
     
  5. macrumors 65816

    Vertigo50

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2007
    #5
    Try a restart of the phone.

    Also, try going into the App Store and download any free app, so it will ask for your password. You might find that things start downloading then.

    I think it's just a few bugs coupled with the fact that everyone on the planet is hammering Apple servers right now.
     
  6. thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011
    #6
    Yea I think it's a server problem bc nothing worked at all. So I just downgraded back to 6.1.4 and I will give it a few days and try again. Thanks anyways
     
  7. macrumors 65816

    frunkis54

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    #7
    mine does that everytime i restore from icloud. if go through and start tapping on apps it seems to kickstart them to downloading. usually works for me anyway.
     
  8. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    #8
    I'm glad you posted this. App store updates were hanging (not installing) for me this morning. Had wifi off. Turned wifi on and voila!

    Thanks! :D
     

Share This Page