Upgrading to DP4 via SW update not Appstore?

Discussion in 'Mac OS X Lion (10.7)' started by james948, Jun 6, 2011.

  1. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2004
    #1
    Hi,
    Can anyone tell me whether updating DP2 to 4 goes via SW update or appstore?
    If it goes via SW update, does it check whether you're a developer or not?

    I don't want to get stuck!

    Thanks!
     
  2. macrumors 6502a

    bizzle

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2008
    #2
    Its not on software update yet. I am not going to answer your other question.
     
  3. thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2004
    #3
    Cheers.

    And furrymuff.
     
  4. macrumors 6502a

    rmbrown09

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    #4
    When updating through software update, it does not check.
     
  5. thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2004
    #5
    Thanks :)
     
  6. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2010
    Location:
    Carmel, IN
    #6
    When I ran my Software Update, it said no updates are available... So how would you know if it's not on yet??
     
  7. macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Location:
    San Francisco
    #7
    Mine says there is no update either.
     
  8. macrumors 601

    Krafty

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Location:
    La La Land
    #8
    Apparently this update is only from the Apple developer center.
     
  9. macrumors 6502a

    rmbrown09

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    #9
    Yes DP4 is only from the official site. DP3 had numerous updates to it though that went through Software Update.
     
  10. macrumors 65816

    Simplicated

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Location:
    Waterloo, ON
    #10
    Just wondering, where did you get your Lion DP2?
     
  11. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    #11
    So has it been confirmed that DP4 will not be released through Software Update channel as DP3 was. I have multiple machines running DP copies of Lion and it made the process a bit more streamlined. Upon a few searches I have heard mixed reports that as long as your running DP3 Dp4 will be available upon software update and not just the developer site.
     
  12. macrumors 601

    Krafty

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Location:
    La La Land
    #12
    Negative. I was on DP3 and it did not show up in SU.
     
  13. macrumors 603

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2003
    #13
    Guess. :rolleyes:
     
  14. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    #14
    DP4 is the actual Gold Master
     
  15. macrumors 603

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2003
    #15
    It is not, quit spreading misinformation.
     
  16. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    #16
    I have been told from people at the Apple store that it is more than likely the GM, they would be very surprised if it wasn't.
     
  17. macrumors 603

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2003
    #17
    That's a guess on their part. The only people who know whether or not it is the GM are Apple Engineers working on it.
     
  18. inf
    macrumors 6502

    inf

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2006
    Location:
    Helsinki, Finland
    #18
    Like they would know...
     
  19. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011
    #19
    I certainly hope it isn't, since I still don't have working wifi on my Late 2009 MBP.
     
  20. macrumors 601

    Krafty

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Location:
    La La Land
    #20
    Shouldn't you be doing homework or something?
     

Share This Page