Upgrading to DP4 via SW update not Appstore?

Discussion in 'Mac OS X Lion (10.7)' started by james948, Jun 6, 2011.

  1. james948
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2004
    #1
    Hi,
    Can anyone tell me whether updating DP2 to 4 goes via SW update or appstore?
    If it goes via SW update, does it check whether you're a developer or not?

    I don't want to get stuck!

    Thanks!
     
  2. bizzle
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2008
    #2
    Its not on software update yet. I am not going to answer your other question.
     
  3. james948
    Expand Collapse
    thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2004
    #3
    Cheers.

    And furrymuff.
     
  4. rmbrown09
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502a

    rmbrown09

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    #4
    When updating through software update, it does not check.
     
  5. james948
    Expand Collapse
    thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2004
    #5
    Thanks :)
     
  6. racedude
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2010
    Location:
    Carmel, IN
    #6
    When I ran my Software Update, it said no updates are available... So how would you know if it's not on yet??
     
  7. BigJohno
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Location:
    San Francisco
  8. Krafty
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 601

    Krafty

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Location:
    La La Land
    #8
    Apparently this update is only from the Apple developer center.
     
  9. rmbrown09
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502a

    rmbrown09

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    #9
    Yes DP4 is only from the official site. DP3 had numerous updates to it though that went through Software Update.
     
  10. Simplicated
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 65816

    Simplicated

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Location:
    Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
    #10
    Just wondering, where did you get your Lion DP2?
     
  11. teameurox
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    #11
    So has it been confirmed that DP4 will not be released through Software Update channel as DP3 was. I have multiple machines running DP copies of Lion and it made the process a bit more streamlined. Upon a few searches I have heard mixed reports that as long as your running DP3 Dp4 will be available upon software update and not just the developer site.
     
  12. Krafty
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 601

    Krafty

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Location:
    La La Land
    #12
    Negative. I was on DP3 and it did not show up in SU.
     
  13. Cougarcat
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 603

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2003
    #13
    Guess. :rolleyes:
     
  14. BlackMangoTree
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
  15. Cougarcat
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 603

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2003
    #15
    It is not, quit spreading misinformation.
     
  16. BlackMangoTree
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    #16
    I have been told from people at the Apple store that it is more than likely the GM, they would be very surprised if it wasn't.
     
  17. Cougarcat
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 603

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2003
    #17
    That's a guess on their part. The only people who know whether or not it is the GM are Apple Engineers working on it.
     
  18. inf
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502

    inf

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2006
    Location:
    Helsinki, Finland
    #18
    Like they would know...
     
  19. xxDriveNxx
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011
    #19
    I certainly hope it isn't, since I still don't have working wifi on my Late 2009 MBP.
     
  20. Krafty
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 601

    Krafty

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Location:
    La La Land
    #20
    Shouldn't you be doing homework or something?
     

Share This Page